We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have stayed in many Hotels in my career, but this one was the worst . Not Clean, not Friendly and not Timely. I stayed 4 nights and never received a wake up call. The staff finally discovered that my Phone did not work, yet failed to fix it. Common area Trash cans overflowed and the WIFI never worked. Unacceptable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alvin A
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel needs help, the TripAdvisor reviews are pretty accurate. The lobby is fine, but the room was in disrepair. The safety latch on the door was broken, one of the beds was so bad that it was shaped like a bowl, the smoke detector was hanging down from the ceiling, the ice maker on the floor was broken, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

​I want to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Our staff utilizes feedback back like this to improve on our overall success at the hotel. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused you. The security and safety of our guest is our top priority and our local police team do patrol the...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I was undecided whether to give a 2 or 3 rating. The sheets and towels smelled fresh. However, the first night, there seemed to be dried blood stain on one towel. The next night, there seemed to be a small lipstick or makeup stain on one towel. The top sheet was stained and not changed the second night (I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Dear Jeannette L, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. I am sorry that you had issues with the towels and sheets. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. To better assist...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

First when I went down for breakfast at 845am most items were empty and the HIE trademark cinnamon rolls were not even present, clearly the staff weren't following the hours to maintain breakfast. At one end of the hall there was wallpaper falling off the wall with mould clearly visible behind the fallen wallpaper. Overall cleanliness was certainly lacking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank i_Trav3l_0ften
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the issues with breakfast. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can...

Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I choose Holiday Inn Express so there are no suprises, this one was no different! Staff was friendly and helpful, surroundings familiar! Great location from I55. Even was able to use discount coupon found in booklet from visitors center!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very outdated and disgusting. I'm in shock that they have not been condemned by the city. When I stepped off the elevator I was hit with a musty moldy odor that carried over into my room. The walls are yellow and the carpet looks like its from the 1970s.I honestly felt as though I was standing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddie C
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Hello sir, ​Thank you for your time in writing your comment. I would like to apologize first hand for your disappointment in the décor. Please contact me directly to discuss the matter that made you uncomfortable. We strive to make everyone of our guests experience a memorable one and it seems this was not the case with your stay. Again,...

Austin
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel midway during a long driving vacation. We would stay here again if in the area. Pros: It was very conveniently located close to both interstates 55 and 220 with very easy access. It is very close to many retail sites such as Target and there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisegeezer
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I should have went with my first choice and chose another hotel. My room could have been better Then I was over charged as well. They need to give their employees the correct information that way mistakes like that won't happen!! For the price I paid I should have went to the Hilton up the street!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasminebarbour
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Hello Jasmine, Please call the hotel directly at 601-977-6111 so we can make sure to refund the money you were over charged. I do apologize for the mistakes we made during your stay.

Olive Branch, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My wife and I were doing some work in the Jackson area and needed a place for the night. We secured a place at the Holiday In Express in Ridgeland. Check in was after 10:00 PM and no one was at the desk. When someone did arrive they knew my name. I guess we were the last ones they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Dear Joe A, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. I am glad to know that you had a smooth check in and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGCare

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Stayed over on our way back from a trip. Great hotel with a staff that is second to none. They were the most friendly I have encountered. Nice clean rooms. we stayed in the front on the 4th floor and got slight noise from I-55.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.5 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 42 in Jackson
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
4.0 km away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Address: 6485 Frontage Rd., Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: ₹ 5,937 - ₹ 7,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area Hotel Ridgeland
Comfort Suites Ridgeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great shopping nearby in Madison and Ridgeland, and plenty of choices for quick dining.”
 of 5 bubbles bdoug399, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites facing front of property recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles econobiker, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the sound of the train...”
 of 5 bubbles 504WhoDat, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“keep driving,”
 of 5 bubbles moparallen, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhI459MY, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay