We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Meridian

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Broken Bow
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lobby Looks good, the rooms not so much. Good beds, Bathroom sink cracked and Tub bottom looks dirty. Needs updating really bad. It didn't feel like the Hamptons I am accustom to. Not a very good area after all. People friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur J
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Wilbur J, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the friendly service while you were here. We apologize that not every aspect of your stay...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What more can I say; Wanted to stay at the Drury across the street but it was full. They have tried (slightly) to keep up with the Drury by offering snacks in the evening and have a popcorn machine in the lobby but wasn't in use. Priced too high for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

James P, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. We apologize that every aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are committed to continually improving our guests' experience when they stay with us. To that end we have several upgrades...

Theodore, Alabama
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stay in Meridian when I go to an Alabama game...could have stayed in cheaper hotel but was satisfied with Hampton Inn except for the price...interesting when it's not football season that the prices are about $20- $30 cheaper...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533timothyn
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

533timothyn, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the courteous service while you were here. We attempt to keep our rates competitive with like hotels in the...

Abilene, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Overall a lovely hotel with caring and efficient staff.Right on the I-20 with on / off access, and friendly greeting awaiting inside the door. Bath drainage blocked and A/C not working appropriately this visit. I should have reported problems earlier, even in the middle of the night. Yes, I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Lynette K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the convenient location, but disappointed to learn that there were some issues during your stay. We do...

Westminster, SC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn seems to be on a downward spiral. The carpet in our room was worn. The bed was hard and not up to standard. The bathroom was small and fixtures well used. Parking is inconvenient. On the brighter side; staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relapz1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

relapz1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the hot, fresh breakfast while you were here. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Overall, this hotel was decent; however, it is in need of some renovation in the guest rooms. Due to the room condition, I would not say this was a good value. The location was good though, and so were the staff and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Ronald F, Thanks for rating your family's stay with us. It was great having all of you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations in every way. We work hard to provide the best possible stay for every guest and to help us meet that...

Ripley, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel was old and not updated. The water and coffee were extremely nasty and should have used a filter. The staff were friendly but the property is below par and not worth 120. Hiltons are better than this. Hilton garden is a few doors down and better upkept.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hapton123333
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

hapton123333, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here, we are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for every guest and we have multiple...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wasted money, there are 3 or four more hotels here, same price range and amenities that are better, the service as well as room cleanliness is lacking, can't get you room cleaned or clean towels till after 3 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Russell S, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you had other options and we apologize that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We are committed to providing the best possible service for every guest and we ill forward your comments to our Associates to help...

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had planned a trip to North Carolina and I knew I was going to have to make a stop along the way. The time I planned to leave and the miles I could drive, Meridian was the place I chose to stop so I made an advance reservation. I usually stay at a Hilton Garden Inn if I can...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elpelonski
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

elpelonski, Thanks for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed the courteous service before and during your stay and the comfortable first floor room. If we can assist you with anything else during a stay just ask any Associate. They will be glad to...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. Staff we met were wonderful, always asked if they could help in any way. Breakfast was very good and again helpful staff. We had a king room this time. slept very well. we will stay here again. we used Hilton points to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymonds953
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

raymonds953, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were delighted to have you and your family here and we hope to see you all again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the hot, fresh breakfast, the comfortable accommodations and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: ₹ 6,845 - ₹ 9,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor required key card to access, so I suppose it is more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Shmama, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side to minimize traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles maryhear, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay next door.”
 of 5 bubbles W5859COgaryk, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Druruy”
 of 5 bubbles M7860VWjamesp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“314 was very quiet A/C worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles I354NZrichardm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5