We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackson Marriott

391 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (37)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(52 reviews)
“bristol lounge”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Jackson Marriott
Special Offer: Breakfast & Parking Pkge
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (391)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
166
97
65
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
97
65
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskbristol loungespecial thanksfull service hotelmississippi bluesextra towelsoutstanding customer servicebell hopolder hoteldowntown locationgovernor's mansionentire staybeds were comfortableroom ratebreakfast buffetwater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and clean and everyone is so friendly here. We went to the Bristol Lounge for drinks and food. Nicole and Chris were excellent, and the food was really good. We had chicken sausage soup gumbo that was AMAZING. We also went...More

Thank A2845VGwilliamd
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM, General Manager at Jackson MarriottResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Jackson. Thanks again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me say that the facilities are quite nice. Room was clean and spacious. But there were problems that I have not seen before in a Marriott hotel, and I have stayed at a lot of them. Clerk at front desk (Jo'Lissa or something...More

Thank curley6710
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM, General Manager at Jackson MarriottResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You are correct in that the issues you had are not only not generally seen with Marriott, but not seen at our Marriott as well. We did have an issue with the fire...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel make the property. They go out of their way to make your stay easy. Hotel is located right downtown. Walking distance to Capitol and Museums. Uber is readily available should you not get a car. Hotel is like 20 minutes...More

Thank leroyk
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM, General Manager at Jackson MarriottResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're confused by your comment about room service as well! Thanks for sharing that so we can look into it and make necessary corrections. We hope to see you again when you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: beautiful building, clean, comfortable bed, good food in the restaurant, semi friendly staff Bad: zero security, slow restaurant service, many items not working, not close to anything, not much around especially on a weekend Security: i was told to park in the garage and...More

Thank asumrall
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM, General Manager at Jackson MarriottResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry for the issues with your stay. It sounds like everything that could have gone wrong, did, and for that we are truly sorry. Normally we do not have so many items go down at once, but we are glad to report...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Jackson Marriott is an older hotel. It is still a great place to stay. Most people would probably give the property 3 stars due to it condition. The staff was great! They took care of us promptly and professionally.

Thank GWG19
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM, General Manager at Jackson MarriottResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for choosing the Jackson Marriott.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345678
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tamgirl65
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LeeOwnbey_GM | Property representative |
Hello. While we do not have a shuttle from the hotel to the race, it is only about 2 blocks from the hotel.
0
Votes
montognese
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Regina L | Property representative |
Hello! We have an outdoor pool and kiddie pool. The pool space is open year round, but not the actual pool. We do not have a hot tub or a whirpool. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regina L. Front... More
0
Votes
joyce w
3 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get transported from the airport to the hotel !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"would recommend a club room...maybe ask for something recently renovated."
Read review
"Wifi is free if you chose the hotel stay with free wifi, otherwise it's $12.95 per day."
Read review
"We like staying up top with a view of the Capitol."
Read review
"Things have really gone down hill"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing