We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

PricelineUS$ 110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 110*
Great Deal
US$ 112*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for the money. It is modern, updated and clean. We had a king size bed room that had a large bathroom and a pull out couch. Plenty of white thick towels! The TV is big, and the location is quiet and convenient off the interstate. I did not have the breakfast; my husband did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsRG
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have recently renovated and we are actually still in the process of making changes on the outside, as well. We try to do our very best to accommodate every guest in all of their needs. We are sorry your husband did not seem to enjoy the breakfast. Thank you for bringing this to...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at a few pretty rough places around town. This was a breath of fresh air. Easy check in. Comfortable rooms. Quality gym. Working printer in the business center. Security gate around the parking lot. Brittany at the front desk was awesome! Wonderful personality and was super helpful. Gave me some great food recommendations also. This is the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us. We strive at giving the best customer service possible and we are so pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations. We have a great staff and it is always nice to hear good things about those we work with. Our gates initial purpose was to ensure...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel was good. Newly renovated lobby and room were very clean. I needed the room to "sleep" since lots of activities were planned for this trip. Pool not open, that was the only negative thing. Wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamTamIam
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very proud of what we have accomplished with our renovations thus far; however, we are not finished yet. We are currently making changes on the exterior of the hotel. We are so very sorry to hear that you did not get to enjoy the pool; unfortunately, our pool is seasonal...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I was visiting Mississippi from DC and chose this hotel due to its relative location to Jackson State University. And wow! The room was a true surprise. Massive bed, eye catching color scheme, a living room and office space inside my hotel room, free breakfast, and I hear they have a pool if the season is right - amazing! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLane1
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words. We have recently renovated and are still in the process of making small upgrades throughout the hotel. We are one of Jackson's best hotels and we want to stay that way. We want each guest to feel that they are the most important person because we feel that you already are! We...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great hotel and the price is awesome but book it through the hotel. The online bookers are 10-20$ more. The best and breakfast were the best parts. The staff was very nice!!! For $85 a night this was a bargain for my family!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We do our absolute best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We go above and beyond to make sure everyone's needs are met. We try to give the best deal possible and always encourage booking though us. Booking through us makes things go more smoothly for the guest if they...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The best part about this hotel was the location- our room had a nice view of the Fair so we enjoyed looking at the lights and were able to walk over for some fun. The staff didn't really care to be helpful and the breakfast area was tiny so we had to fight for a table and wait to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn for your lodging needs. We are very close to the fairgrounds so that makes it quite easy to attend the fair events. We are very sorry to hear that the staff was not very helpful. If we know about these things as they occur, we can address the issue and make sure...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We returned to Jackson after five years and discovered this wonderful hotel, better than any of the several we stayed in previously. He atmosphere was very nice, rooms clean and various hot and cold options for breakfast . The parking lot was locked behind a secure fence.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We have recently renovated and our breakfast is always changing according to our guests. We try to accommodate everyone's needs, whatever they may be. We hope that you would return again soon. Our parking is something that we get many compliments on, as well. This feature ensures that all of...

Houston
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We had a business meeting to attend and we booked our stay here. I called ahead and asked for the Comfortor and the Mattress pad to be clean due to severe allergies. Front Desk was very friendly and courteous. Upon check in I was slightly concerned as the property was surrounded by a security gate but quickly realized the gate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txgalinhou
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do our very best to accommodate all of our guests needs, whatever they may be. We are very sorry to hear of the noise in the near by room. Usually the best way to solve a noise issue is to address it as it happens. Whether the solution is to move to another room...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

When I arrived, the front desk staff was so accommodating and addressed me by name. They called my room once I made it, to check and see if the room was to my liking. The next morning I went down for breakfast and the front desk clerk, Melissa was behind the desk. I attempted to get coffee but the machine...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Lewis T
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to stay at the holiday inn but they where snobby and refused to help. Best western didn't even snub a nose instead they gave us a beautiful room and breakfast was delicious and various breakfast items available I would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure everyone that stays at the Best Western Executive Inn feels welcome and enjoys their stay. We are a newly renovated hotel and our very proud of what we have accomplished. We try to have a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from, whether it's a healthy choice or a hearty...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
10.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
852 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 38 in Jackson
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
286 reviews
1.6 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 38 in Jackson
327 reviews
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 6,232 - ₹ 8,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Des Moines, Iowa
3 months ago
Britian.
over a year ago
Tupelo, Mississippi
Clearwater, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All THE same”
Steenhuis, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking "What-A-Burger" both times was very comfortable !”
Formula1pilot, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No specific information. Rooms are generally quiet. Air conditioning worked in upstairs area.”
Patricia1209, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“[doors were open at check out] -looks like all the rooms are the same [great]”
957darrellf, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like them all. Ive stayed in different rooms each time, and I haven't been dissatisfied.”
deborahbates1989, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
Expedia.comUS$ 112
TripAdvisorUS$ 112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates