We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Terrace Motel Houston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Terrace Motel Houston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2016

for 58 dollars including tax a night, you wont find a cleaner place, anywhere in this country. I initially paid for one night, I was satisfied enough to stay 3 more days! I had hung the "do not disturb" sign, because I didn't think my room needed cleaned daily, they insisted it be cleaned daily, and when they cleaned it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I have been staying here every hunting season for the past 4yrs and get surprised every year when we all come. One year got tvs, next hd channels with a few more channels this time we came had full cable like 200 channels. If u would have seen this place when I was a young boy u would think it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank huntingfriend
Chan P, Owner at Holiday Terrace Motel Houston, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review we are glad to here from you that you like our upgrade. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We got surprised by a "bait & switch" ... We were on our way to visit family and called ahead for a room, a single bed was $50 and two beds was $62. As we were checking in the single bed rooms were smoking and non smoking rooms were 2 bed therefore to have a smoking room we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chan P, Owner at Holiday Terrace Motel Houston, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, When you came on that day, very late evening to check in, unfortunately we were very busy and had very few rooms left, that's why we had to offer you what ever was available. We are slowly and gradually improving our rooms and renovations as we get chance. As you saw, we have done... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I booked this room because of its location and the reviews here on trip advisor. Location - my wife and I are riding the Natchez Trace on our motorcycle which is 440 miles in length. Houston Ms is almost exactly half way. We were exhausted when we arrived - I paid, got my key and unloaded the bike - then... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark V
Chan P, Owner at Holiday Terrace Motel Houston, responded to this review

Dear Mark: We are truly sorry, that you left us, without explaining your problem with your stay. Unfortunately, your review, "the only way I can describe the place is liken it to a that person we have all met that is clean, has a ok smile, and though we can't put our finger on why, just gives us the creeps.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
783 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This is an okay place to stay if you like really plain and simply accommodations. I mean plain. The motel does not provide facial tissues. There were no hand towels the first night, but were the rest. You need to flush the toilet at least twice to get acceptable results. If you are short, remove and hold the toilet tissue... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CherokeeMan
Chan P, Owner at Holiday Terrace Motel Houston, responded to this review

Dear CherokeeMan: We are glad you stayed with us, Sorry we did not meet your expectations, but, we are very small motel, who strive to provide very best for our budget conscious customers. No we don't provide facial tissue, if one of customer ask, we keep few at front desk. For a small motel charging bare minimum rates, it's not... More 

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This "retro" motel in the small town of Houston was a nice three-night respite from big, bustling cities for us. We'd just come from a busy downtown hotel in Little Rock, AR that was not even as nice in many ways. Sure, the decor is a bit dated and this is not a fancy spot, but it doesn't try to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank emilys7
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights from august 12th. This motel has à very good location right of the highway.there is another one right of the highway to but it is more expensive and has no breakfast and no swimming pool. So we arrived at the motel and were very well welcomed! We even got an upgrade The rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ClercLena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the motel for a month and a half. Very nice rooms, shopping very convenient. Housekeeping is thorough and very friendly and professional. Management attentive and professional. Our room was directly across from the laundry room and pop machine. The property was very clean. I enjoyed my stay and would most definitely stay again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Brandi N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. We traveled to Houston,MS for a family reunion and were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem. It appears to have been recently remodeled and it is being very well maintained. It has a very clean swimming pool. There is a great vintage neon sign in front that needs repaired. It would... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Stevieray61
seattle
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here one night in October 2012 as we cycled past Houston on the Natchez Trace Parkway. There really are not a whole lot of accommodation options in the area and because of this and the lack of reviews we were not sure what to expect from the Holiday Terrace Motel. We were pleasantly surprised, the owners were quite... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank julianne24

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel Houston

Address: 950 E Madison St, Houston, MS 38851-2415
Region: United States > Mississippi > Houston
Price Range: ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 4,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Terrace Motel Houston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay