We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Booking.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 108*
US$ 111*
US$ 108*
US$ 111*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Flint, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Two night stay was nice--hotel is being completely remodeled--furnishings very stylish--hotel clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful--breakfast bar well maintained with good selection of food, location near mall and several very nice shopping centers and restaurants. The only drawback was that there was very little counter space in bathroom to get ready in morning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan b
Sarah B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is under a revamping and is a mess. We got one of the new room. We had wifi issues that the front desk couldn't fix. We could here the next rooms tv through our walls. We only stay at Marriott hotels and will not rerun here until they have finished their revamping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Sarah B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Sarah K, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Sarah Booker General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg hattiesburgfairfield.frontdesk@gmail.com 601-296-7777

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is hard to get to at night. It's pretty average. The room has a weird smell to it, like mildew. The breakfast attendant was very nice and friendly. We had to park in the very back and it's not well lit back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingJourneys
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We arrived on Sunday night and met chris who bent backwards to help us register and settle in. Although the hotel is undergoing upgrades , we never were effected by the work or workers. Our room on the third floor was new in every way, from the carpet to newly finished wall and beautiful shade screens . Furniture was new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe1322
Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. There are plenty of food places within driving distance of a mile or 2. This hotel is going through a renovation however everything that the public had access to was kept clean. If parking on the side of the hotel do not park next to the sidewalk curb if it rains. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston F
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your review of our property. We will continue to try our best to keep all of the common areas clean for our guests during our renovation process. That was a horrible evening of rain that we had for the game, I do...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is under construction. They tell you they won't start work before 8:00 am. What they don't tell you is that at 10:15 PM there will be hammering and sawing directly above your head. I complained but to no avail at all. There is a reason the rooms are so cheap right now. This used to be my go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced during your recent stay with us. The construction should not have gone past 6pm and I will be checking with the manager over the construction crew to find out why that happened. Also our side doors should remained locked at all times, I will...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way to Florida. Decent place to stay for a night. Beds were comfortable. They had renovation going on but we didn't been feel it. The breakfast was good. Felt a little dusty at times especially in the halls. Staff is friendly. They have an indoor pool, it will be nice to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devayanik7
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that our staff treated you well during your stay and you were satisfied with the accommodations provided by staying with us. We are very excited about the renovations that you mentioned as it will be applied throughout the entire hotel. I hope you will choose...

Haysville, Kansas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to another destination. It was a very typical stay. The staff was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the pool was cold and there was no hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crista012
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review of our hotel, and I am happy to know that our staff was welcoming to you as well as our accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the pool temperature being too cold, I will definitely be checking with our maintenance department about this issue. I hope you will stay with us again in...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here because it was half way on our trip to Branson. The room was certainly all right for an overnight stay. My only complaint would be the small sink in the bathroom. There was barely room for my husband's shaving kit and my bag, and that's where they put the coffee pot and basket of coffees.The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batmom7
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issue regarding enough counter space in the bathroom. Please know that our entire hotel is currently undergoing a renovation process and hopefully this can be an issue that will be fixed. I hope you will give our hotel a try again in the...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Don't wet your hair unless it dries naturally No blow dryer / hair dryers in the rooms nor none at the front desk if requested So bring your hair dryer with you or your stuck by the time you realize there is no help for you and your hair ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbilleaud
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I am sorry that there were no hair dryers available for your use. There should be a hair dryer provided in every room as well as some available for the front desk if needed to issue out. I assure you...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Hattiesburg
TownePlace Suites Hattiesburg
#7 of 33 in Hattiesburg
40 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 173 Thornhill Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39401-6627
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,831 - ₹ 9,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
Fairfield Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lumberton, Mississippi
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor offers best for quiet”
915JamesM, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors much less noise.”
Chile72, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think even number rooms face the sun during the day.”
501mm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for hotel coupon book at rest stops”
Joe1322, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has been renovated”
pkf4bucs, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 108
PricelineUS$ 108
TripAdvisorUS$ 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates