We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Even through this was our first visit, we were treated as if family or old friends. They were so kind to give us a very early check-in so we could get settled, refreshed and get on with our adventures on the Coast. When we needed extra towels, they were so quick to respond. The bed was comfortable and everything cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
Monticello, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Food stains on wall. Holes in walls, curly black hairs on bathroom floor, light fixture missing in bathroom, window extremely dirty (almost foggy looking with scum). No working light by desk.. brass colored light fixture by beds was covered with fingerprints and smudges. It looks like they may have been rehabbing some of the rooms since there were workers in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesey606
dhinnsuites, Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, You were in a room that was being/about to be renovated. Our records from that evening don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and find issues with your room, PLEASE contact the front desk so it can be...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My bathtub was peeling and leaking and would fill up everytime I would take a shower. Some of the rooms have rouches. The ceiling of the hotel leaks in the lobby, in the hallway, in front of the doors to the rooms, over the pools. The vending machines do not work. The pillows are flat and stained. The beds have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaNella
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, Our records from don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please contact the front desk so it can be corrected at once or we would of moved you to a new...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Nice and convenient for the price, you get what you pay for, the less you pay the less you get. No morning breakfast just a place to lay down and sleep. Don't go in expecting a lot of extras cause that's really not what you are paying for. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDT109
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Fair accommodations. Rooms need to Be updated, but were adequate for my short stay . Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Fast food establishments nearby. Towns of Waveland and Bay St Louis are nearby that provide all kinds of activities. Beaches and casinos are in short driving distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This was a dirty hotel. I'm okay with old and basic but insects and hair in the bed is not okay. Pillows had stains and floor and microwave where filthy. They would only offer me another room. I paid to stay elsewhere. It just wasn't worth it. The lobby was so cold that the receptionist had to wear a down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G5travels
dhinnsuites, Owner at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost we do wish to apologize for the inconvenience. After remodeling this past year, we are now completing items on our "detailed punch list". The room you had notes "paint scrapped off the tile and bottom door frame". Just letting you know it wasn't dirt, it was a small amount of missing paint. We wished you would of...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed inside by the pool. Kids had a fun time swimming and getting in the hot tub. Room was clean and housekeeping staff was so nice. We stayed 3 nights and never had any problems. Hotel is right off the intersate but was very quite. Had plenty of places to eat and you can walk to them. Over was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjames216
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment. Our staff has been working hard to improve our Inn. Glad you noticed. Looking forward to your next visit.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Wow, what a difference. Came here a few years back for a bowling tournament next door. Friendly desk clerk. Diamondhead has come a long way since then. New shopping center and a Family Dollar across the street. I like it. I chose a outside room I could pull my truck in front of. It was good value for the money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachjacuzzi
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Inn and taking the time to comment. Our staff has been working hard and we are happy you noticed the difference.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Because of bad history as big as this place is, nobody was staying there. I thought ir was nice ti have it kind of quiet but unfortunately I stuck out like a sore thumb. Went across the street to grab food and two cop cars ran up as I got out of my car for alleged running the only four...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erproffitt
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mamm, all we know is the police came to the front desk to inform us you "blew through a stop sign" and you ended up arrested on a DUI charge. They told us they had towed your car. When we check your room (since you had not paid by noon) we found FIVE (5) dogs, very anxious to get out....

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2016

On a trip I rented two rooms at this motel, one for my children and I, and an adjoining room for my father. After checking in we went to the rooms and found live roaches in the dressers when my kids tried to unpack and more in the bathroom. I informed the desk clerk who showed us another room nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJJDad
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

According to our records and your review, you stayed here 11 months ago January 2016. Back then we offered you new rooms in the other buildings but our records show you just left. For this we do apologize. Bay Pest Control is and has been under contract to take care of our Inn. They have done a wonderful job spraying...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
69 reviews
5.0 km away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
6.9 km away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
130 reviews
27.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover beautiful Diamondhead with 36 holes of championship golf, Tennis World, 2 shopping centers, restaurants, lounge's and a marina restaurant on the Bay with boat ramp accessing the Gulf. Next door is: Dairy Queen, Subway and Red Zone Grill with full American & kids menu. In our the entrance driveway is Domino's Pizza, a Shell 24 hour convenience store, Burger King & Waffle House. Adjacent to the Inn is 2 lounges with live entertainment. Only 12 min. drive is Waveland's white sand beaches, 2 casino's (with with awesome buffets), NASA's Infinity Science Center, Buccaneer Bay Waterpark, Gulf Island Waterpark and The Gulfport Sportsplex. Famous New Orleans French Quarter is easy 40 minute drive on I-10. Remember all our Suites & 1st floor rooms are upgraded with Flat Screen tv's, refrigerators and microwaves. Or you can save a few dollars by staying in our standard rooms Upstairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525-3217 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Price Range: ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 5,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamondhead Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Diamondhead Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for inside room. They also have suites if you prefer more space.”
brendatO6967XC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another motel.”
jonesey606, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do as the locals said, and move on”
erproffitt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay far away for this hotel!”
Ashleyss7, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“entire hotel non smoking, but they had exterior rooms I could step outside building for my bad habit”
biancacali79, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5