We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Generals' Quarters Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Generals\\
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Generals' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Park City, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 January 2012

my place to stay in corinth. i reckon i've been the guest to chef luke and charlotte about six or seven times and each time has been excellent. it must be a combination of the quirky grand old house, sitting on the upper porch sipping bourbon watching the traffic on filmore street below between the ancient shingle oak trees that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joe1860
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed one night while in the area to see the town and civil war museum (highly recommended). This B & B fit the bill. The room was very spacious. The bathroom tub/shower was not modern but fitting for the period and ambience. The breakfast was hearty and very good. We met another couple also on the civil war trail....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diverdad1
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were there for the Grand Illumination. The Inn is gorgeous, the rooms were great, comfy beds, and very quiet. Didn't hear a thing all night. Maybe because of the events of the weekend going on, the dinner menu was very limited (lunch items only) and we found the food terrible, I sent mine back, which I can't remember the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjoGulfport_MS
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

The menu we served for that weekend was not our regular menu. We were asked by the tourism office to be open from 10:00 am until 8:00 pm that day and we served our lunch menu the entire day. I am sorry that this customer did not like our meatloaf - I guess this item is one that everyone has...

Carlsbad Caverns National Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I have traveled across the U.S. for years, and always make it a point to stay at The Generals' Quarters while en route. Our recent stay (our fifth time) was just as wonderful as all the others. The owners are delightful people who are welcoming and friendly and always make us feel right at home. Chef Luke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kraft54
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your great review. We always look forward to having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Devon, U K
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Accomodation in interesting 19th century house in a good area of Corinth with lots of other interesting historical residential properties within easy walking distance. Actual accomodation was good with a go and come as you please attitude. Breakfast was limited but met our needs. Free soft drink cabinet. Corinth itself was disappointing but the accomodation was ideal for the Shiloh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieDevon_UK
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Inn and Corinth. We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Our small Civil War town is in transition with many wonderful developments planned to begin next year. We hope you will visit us again.

San Martin, California
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a charming old house and as such has an ambiance unattainable in new homes. There is an unmistakeable aura of age and long human habitation. Sure, there is a creak or groan here and there! We met up with our friends from Texas here and stayed two nights, enjoying the very historic area and particularly the balcony for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KenandSherry44
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

It was such fun to have you as our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. God bless !

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Smelled musty, asked to change rooms, but that didn't happen. Sunday breakfast was 3 tiny/thin pancakes and a dollop of whipped cream: other 2 were eggs and good. Dinner - extra cost - (pasta dish) was bland and the upgraded green salad had brown edges! Washed all my clothing soon as I got home, but ad to throw away my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler641
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that this individual had such a poor stay at our Inn. We would truly like to make some remuneration but have absolutely no idea who wrote this review. For the entire months of August and September noone from Arkansas stayed with us and noone made any complaints to us remotely similar to this. All I can...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I were very much looking forward to our stay at the Generals' Quarters (GQ). The comments were great on TA, and we felt like this was a great choice. While in transit to The Generals' Quarters, we tried several times to call and confirm our reservations and to make dinner reservations at their restaurant but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret612
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies to this couple for their disappointing stay at our Inn. We had storms the day prior to their stay and our phone service was out for over 24 hours. We neglected to clean the porch up because of the wedding demands and it was most certainly messy. We wish they had made their complaints known to us...

Chattanooga,TN
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This B & B is found in the historic section of a quiet town. Owner helped me with my bags! Room 4 was spacious with good internet, Cable TV, and a clawfoot shower that worked very well. AC unit was efficient. Town includes a gourmet coffee shop and good restaurant. Dry county, though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcalvinward
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I've done several living histories as a reenactor at Shiloh NMP and always try and make it to Corinth, a wonderfully historic southern town. This time my wife & I came to Corinth to spend two nights, giving us one full day to explore the town itself. The stay at the Generals Quarters Inn B & B complemented our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcdonard

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
28.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
94 reviews
38.8 km away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
15.3 km away
Shiloh Chennault Bed and Breakfast
24.6 km away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Generals' Quarters Inn

Address: 924 N Fillmore St, Corinth, MS 38834-4125
Region: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Price Range: ₹ 5,190 - ₹ 9,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Generals' Quarters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Generals' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Generals' Quarters Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Generals' Quarters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe number 5 is convenient for a someone who wants to avoid stairs, but if you can do stairs, the upstairs rooms are especially beautiful.”
TravelingSenior1, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 has 3 windows that open, and looks out into the trees and down on a patio.”
Leighsscreenname, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Van Dorn is well worth the price!”
DonYowell, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms/suites are large, comfortable and quiet.”
218annk, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 6 is on the first floor, has a king bed and is spacious.”
stanw734, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates