We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Batesville

Booking.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Batesville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I stayed here on the way to memphis. Very nice staff and breakfast. Nice room and great price. Probably the best hotel in the area. Close to Oxford and about 10 minutes away from ole miss football stadium. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your words of encouragement. We appreciate you and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Dexter, Missouri
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

If you wish to watch CBS, then do NOT stay here. Hotel is nice and clean. Large room. Terrible cable service. Will NOT stay here again. Had a dirty wash cloth left in the room. Have to sit in a bar to watch NCAA Men's Basketball Championship game!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the inconvenience of not showing CBS. The local cable provider has dropped this channel for all customers in our area. We are steadily inquiring with the cable company for an answer as to why they are doing this. We hope you can overlook this as being a hotel responsibility, we are doing our best to...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Always courteous staff and very welcoming. It is nice to have the onsite restaurant and cocktail bar. Have stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. We would recommend it to anyone that is overnighting in Batesville. Clean and good linens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGal15
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such positive notes of your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Thank you for being a loyal guest.

Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This hotel was much more expensive than other local hotels of same caliber. I chose holiday inn because they have a great breakfast that my family members can eat while others are dressing. Very disappointed that we had to find a local restaurant which made us late for an appointment at ole miss. There is a restaurant at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spendingtime2gether
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that we can't offer a complimentary breakfast. We are a full service hotel which means we have a full restaurant and lounge open twice a day for breakfast and dinner. The express hotels have only the complimentary breakfast. Please visit us in the future as I think you would be very impressed with our menu and service....

Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This place has gone down hill from our other visits. We had booked our rooms on the point system and the manger gave us trouble about it saying "we never do this for people but merry Christmas." We were helping a family member and some staff were nice. We earned the points from the Holiday Inn system and now we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bed&breakfastfans
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is less expensive than comprables in Oxford it's worth the 26 mile drive to go see my son. However it isn't as clean now as it was 4 years ago when we started coming here and while the front desk is helpful and overall it seems that the hotel is not as good as it was when we first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your last experience with us did not meet your expectations. Your issues will be addressed immediately. Please do not let this discourage you from giving us another chance to change your mind. We will work very hard to correct any imperfections in the hotel. We do appreciate you and will look forward to your return. Thank...

Taber, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2014

On a cross country road trip staying mostly at Hampton Inn's. Ended up here because of an Ale Miss football game filling the Hampton. Ended up in a Jacuzzi room (all they had left) for $190. Paid less than this for a Westin room in Dallas. The room was tired with several of the tiles loose and falling off around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dieselcam
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I apologize that your room was unsatisfactory to you. Our room are usually all reserved months in advance for these special event weekends. I am glad that we did have an unoccupied room when you arrived. I would like to personally speak with you about your glasses. Will you call the hotel and let us know the description...

Glendora, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline. As you may know, you can't specify one king bed or two queen beds on Priceline. So, we ended up with one king bed for three people. I called the front desk and explained our situation. Their response was to say that we had specifically requested a king bed. This was false, of course;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

I am sorry that you weren't made clear on the specifics of your reservation by your travel agent. When the hotel has only one room available it will default to the only room type available. We do keep rollaway beds for rent on a first come first serve basis. If we had the room of your choice when you arrived...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here while moving our son to Ole Miss. The hotels in Oxford were booked. There was not any type of free breakfast offered here. Guess the Holiday Inn Express has spoiled us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was most satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechaplain1952
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Best of luck with your son as he starts the year at Ole Miss. We hope you choose our hotel in the future. I appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel. We strive for perfection and love hearing that you enjoyed your stay here. Best wishes!

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was 5 hours away from my destination and was tired from driving all day. A lady named Selena took care of my mother. She was really nice and friendly. She accepted my mother's AARP card. When we got into the room it was spacious, the ceiling was high, and everything looked brand new. I enjoyed the bed the most....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laquint26
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We focus very much on customer service and hospitality. I'm especially happy that Selena was able to accommodate your mother. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
325 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
34.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
40.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3010
Region: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 18,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Batesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite rooms, view not bad”
ernieb630, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
390lisao, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you need to be in Batesville this place is OK.”
bed&breakfastfans, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the manager's choice.”
thechaplain1952, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“pool and hot tub were nice and clean”
mbruffin1, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 116
Expedia.comUS$ 116
TripAdvisorUS$ 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates