We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

RUN! Don't walk away ~ Run. July 16 2015 ~ Booked here 4 rooms for 6 nights... on a US tour... rooms had FLEAS!!! Room and lobby smelled like urine. One of our gusts toilet seat completely fell apart, landing them on the ground. We will be working to get a full refund and filings with regards to the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike G
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed here because of the kitchen feature since we were staying a couple days- we brought our own food so we didn't have to eat out while we were there. The room was visibly clean but didn't 'feel' clean. The kitchen has no plates, silverware or glasses so you have to call the front desk to get them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It upsets me to hear that the room did not feel clean and that we did not have an adequate channel selection. I am sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to review our cleaning procedures and our hotel chain...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

The heavy set gentleman at the front desk is very rude. As he stomped around, he was out of breath and sweaty. Worried he was going to keel over while refusing to check me in. The younger gal working went ahead and checked others while making me wait for gaspy breather. All the commentary aside... The room was clean, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RabbitMo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the customer service issues that you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to put in place ongoing training with each member of our staff to increase our customer service skills. Thank you for sharing your experience with us....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

The only reason I continue to stay here is because of the Hotwire rate. I live in the area and sometimes it nice to get away from the kids. This place continues to get worse with every visit. From being stuck in a smoking room to substandard bedding and a horrible mattress from the 70's. Who really makes mattresses that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mexicohopper1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were placed in a smoking room and that the towels did not meet your standards. I discussed your comments with the team and we will make every effort to place guests wanting non-smoking rooms into those rooms when available. Also, we...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Let me start by saying they obviously have trouble with people disobeying the no smoking policy. This place stinks of cigarette smoke everywhere you go. They also seem to have many guests from other countries and the extended stay nature of the property where food is prepared in the room means that you will be treated to food smells that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trm684
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for room odors as well as the smoke smell within the hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our smoking policy to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to...

Tarrytown
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Extended Stay America in Minneapolis/ Woodbury, was clean, comfortable, affordable and very convenient. Clean rooms that were comfortable. Plenty of room and desk space. Bathroom was very clean. Affordable price and close to everything- downtown St.Paul/ Minneapolis, The Mall of America, Casinos, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vr W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 17 November 2014

Extremely hard bed. The hardest I've ever been in. Stains on the sheets. "Free" wifi was a joke .48mb download. You can pay for faster download speeds. They never cleaned the room. Floor was sticky. Refrigerator wasn't cold. Would never stay at again. The only positive thing about my stay was the friendly girl that checked me in and brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Froese03
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced as well as the frustration with our internet. The staff and I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, as it will only help us to improve. I would be happy to speak with you...

Indore, India
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I got this hotel for less then $50, but the hotel was bad. The room had a foul smell, shower was leaking and the water leaked to the living area, room service is done only once a week and the paint from the walls had peeled off. The lighting of the room was dull, the linen was bad. Except for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sriram1986
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our courteous front desk staff; however, we apologize for the maintenance concerns and the unpleasant odor in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to be more proactive in finding and correcting all maintenance concerns. As well, I...

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Got a deal for room through Hotwire. Positives- take out breakfast and coffee and location close to shopping and to hop on 94. Negatives- room has pet smells and smokers everywhere! People in front on benches smoking and drinking on both occasions entering the building . You get what you pay for . Lesson learned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTPalmiero
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our convenient location; however, we are disappointed to hear about the unpleasant odors. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel smells fresh at all times. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
4.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Address: 10020 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,020 - ₹ 9,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could hear kids running around on the upper floors hallways and over your bed!”
 of 5 bubbles 113suzannej, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Read the reviews first and don't pick this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 705jimv, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Unless you smoke, do not stay in a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles lynchmob47, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you make your reservations on line, call the hotel and let them know by PHONE if a smoking room is going to be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles JessM_B55782, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
“You can face the shopping mall, avenue or freeway. Windows are good and keeps the noise mostly out.”
 of 5 bubbles billw980, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5