We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Winona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Winona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Winona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karis49
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I came into town for a running race with a group of friends. I rented three rooms with double beds, with 3-4 people in each room. From the start, the lady at the front desk was extremely rude and short with me. Although everyone I was traveling with was in there late 20's to early 30's, the front desk worker...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonmS9816JL
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

We are sorry for the abrupt service. it is never our intention to be anything less than cordial. We did ask most teams to get a rooming list in ahead of time so the check in could go smoother. When you have 150+ people around at 1 time things can be hectic. We thank you for you comments and apologize...

Cashel Township, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Staff was pleasant. Room clean. Very weak wifi. I could get it in the lobby, however it was extremely slow. Another guest watched the wheels spin for a half hour before she gave up on internet access. Breakfast bar needs to be more streamlined. It was chaos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtfarmer55
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for the wifi comment. I am sorry that you had problems. Our provider has been made aware of the issues. We suggest that you as the guest should call the access number and let them know right away so they can adjust. Every hotel should have a number that can be called so they can work with your...

winona
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518craigg
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Clean, great rooms, however our air conditioner had a irritating harmonious hum that was very annoying. Best hot fresh pizza delivered right to your room. We will definitley be staying again when we visit winona

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for the tip on air. A room number would be helpful. Sometimes a fin works its way loose and needs tightening. We love our new pizza service. It cooks in 5 minutes in our 800 degree oven. We look forward to your next visit. Pam GM

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryj484
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernards312
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakota813
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Pam W, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
6.1 km away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
6.5 km away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Prairie Inn and Suites
6.1 km away
Super 8 Winona MN
Super 8 Winona MN
#5 of 7 in Winona
282 reviews
4.8 km away
Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served each morning. Days Inn Winona also offers a fitness facility, wireless Internet access, and conference rooms. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Winona

Address: 420 Cottonwood Dr, Winona, MN 55987-1913
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Price Range: ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 7,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winona 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winona Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Winona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Webster, Minnesota
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Winona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fancypants8, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“grond floor”
 of 5 bubbles fancypants8, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room and cleanliness BEFORE you accept it! Some rooms have nice flat screen tv's but others have outdated ones from the eighties.”
  • Stained tub
  • Boldily fluid stain on chair
 of 5 bubbles atti2de2002, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east if you like to wake up with the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles gitanes26, 28 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost!”
 of 5 bubbles 836SarahT, 18 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5