We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase on the Lake

Save
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bowling alley”(25 reviews)
“full kitchen”(23 reviews)
“copper door”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Chase on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
230
86
49
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
230
86
49
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyfull kitchencopper doortwo bedroom condogirls weekendbreakfast buffetsteam showerice fishingbeautiful hotelindoor poolbeach areaparking lotwalkersspaeelmndocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stayed mid-week in August, and the hotel seemed busy, but was nice and quiet. I didn't request anything special and was surprised to get put in a large room with a nice balcony overlooking the lake. I enjoyed sitting by the fire on the...More

Thank chocolate_dreamer
Response from Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the LakeResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your 4 star review! I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and our smore's that we offer on the beach area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

On a whim decided to stay a couple nights mid-week during May. They happened to be running a special; 2 nights for the price of 1 for any available room! The room they put us in almost resembled a 1 bedroom apartment. Nicely appointed! Unfortunately...More

Thank saraalison
Response from Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the LakeResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm very sorry that things were not perfect during your stay with us and you should not have been charged any additional fees for having to switch rooms. I will certainly look into this and...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Thought we would go to the chase for lunch after church. Sit outside and watch the water action while having a meal. Our waitress was very nice and attentive. We sat and waited for our food while people that arrived 30 minutes after us were...More

Thank Chloie L
Response from Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the LakeResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback detailing your experience here at the 502. We strive to provide the highest level of food and service at the Chase on the Lake but we clearly missed the mark on your visit. I sincerely apologize. I found your comments...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in for the July 4th weekend. Had requested a room with a balcony. I recently had knee surgery and wanted to enjoy the lake from my room rather than making the trip down there each time. I included the explanation in my request. They...More

Thank Tami S
Response from ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the LakeResponded 4 July 2016

Hello Tami, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us so far. Unfortunately at the time of your booking we had already sold out of our rooms with a...More

Reviewed 1 July 2016

I was very favorably impressed by the lovely view out of our 3 windows overlooking the 3rd largest lake in Minnesota. I also enjoyed some great biking--the Paul Bunyan and the Heartland trails, which you can access right across the street. Further, the staff was...More

Thank Mary P
Response from Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the LakeResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very sorry that we did not have any more tea k cups for you when you were here. We will be sure to start...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Walker, MN
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
loveinns03
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nancy C | Reviewed this property |
Memorial Day through Labor Day
0
Votes
Coericks
10 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from marneg2015 | Reviewed this property |
There are only certain condos that you can use when bringing a dog. When you call, they will tell you which ones. If I were bringing mine, I would request a classic condo on the main floor (technically the 2nd floor... More
0
Votes
biztraveler55401
26 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TakinLotsaPictures | Reviewed this property |
Yes, Chase on the Lake does have watercraft for rent. Just check out their website for rates. Also, my husband and I have used Gary Trimble for a fishing guide out of Walker and he's very good.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"When staying with a pet, make sure to get a room with walk-out patio...it just makes thing easier."
Read review
"There are plenty of small shops to wander around in only a block or so from the hotel, so the location is..."
Read review
"Harbor View room is awesome - try and get one with a balcony - very pretty views"
Read review
"Ask for a nice view, HOPE for good restaurant service."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing