We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of Chase on the Lake
 Click to rate
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I shared a 2 bedroom condo with a friend. We had a lakeside view with a balcony, fireplace, full kitchen, etc. The room and the property were quiet, service was great, we were able to relax. On other visits I have eaten at the restaurant onsite which has excellent food and a view of the lake. The town of Walker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriebk2015
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Tower, MN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fun little gem of a place!!! A group of gals got together to stay here and we were very pleased with the experience. We rented the bowling alley for 2 hours and had a blast bowling and playing music. The restaraunt had live music that was great each night, the food was great, the breakfast had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigv34
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day.

East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every surface was dirty or dusty. The bathroom had several strands of hair on the floor. It obviously hadn't been vacuumed in sometime. These are easy fixes if the manager took his job seriously. Do you want to close? If not then do your job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the Walker area for a family event the weekend of 3/25/17. Upon arriving at the Chase for dinner and a nights stay, the music was sooo loud we could not even talk during dinner. Service was extremely slow, adding to our frustration. Upon returning to our rooms (4 in total), the floor of the bathroom vibrated because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocyboy
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. We have been coming here for years. Some of the furnishings need repair or replacement but otherwise the rooms are still comfortable, clean and quiet. We had a blast this time in the 502 lounge with the live music and Mike the bartender keeps things lively and fun! We had a great wknd again at The Chase!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisegmk
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review and your honest comments on the furniture. We are working hard to update the furniture and other parts of the building. We appreciate your business and your feedback and we hope that you come back to visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are thinking about it, just do it. Beautiful in the Winter, Summer and Fall - tons of stuff to do with or without kids - Great Shopping - Leech Lake is Gorgeous. Don't forget to venture around the area - more great shopping, Theaters and Winery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyangel110
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review... we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly pleased with the atmosphere and character of the place, parking was abit of a hassle because they were busy. We reserved a 2QN lakeside "pet room" for my Moms dog, it was nice, clean and offered everything we needed to make our weekend a success. We had eaten dinner downstairs @ the 502 this restaurant offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda0765
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the 7 bedroom lake cabin over the weekend. The bedrooms and bathrooms were in good condition and adequate. The main living space was in poor condition. 2 chairs have significant rips, tears, and have padding showing. There are at least 2 kitchen chairs that have loose legs, to the point of not being usable. The area rugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveblommel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying at Chase on the lake. We do family gathering there and we are planning another trip next month. This place has so much charachter and charm and we have always had great service in the hotel, restaurant and the Ice Lounge. Planning on also making this our private anniversary getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to make our property your destination for your future anniversary stays. We very much appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our rooms at Chase were clean and stocked, we had a great views of the lake. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had tons of fun at the 502 Bar with their live entertainment. Chaser's Bowling Alley was a blast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Region: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range: ₹ 5,896 - ₹ 13,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase on the Lake staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the price I would expect a cleaner hotel.”
919tjm, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake side rooms have a great view of Leech Lake!”
denisegmk, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside is nice”
rhonda0765, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel, don't get the lake home.”
daveblommel, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The condos are great for family gatherings, with fireplace, deck, full kitchen and laundry facilities in unit.”
408gailv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5