We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Superior Shores Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Superior Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms here were nice, but the views were amazing! It's tucked away in a wooded area so in the winter, when we went, everything was quiet and snow covered! Plan to bring some food, there's very few places to eat or grab food nearby. The resort has an amazing restaurant, which we received a couple for upon check-in, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSheepMan28
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi SheepMan28, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and hearing about your experience. The North Shore in the winter really is awe-inspiring - the lake is lovely, the area attractions are still cool, and it is so quiet when everything is blanketed in snow and the world seems to come to a stand-still :) All...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We rented this for our son's honeymoon. The couldn't use all the days, so we spent 2 nights there. The waves splashing in December as we went to sleep were charming! The room & fireplace were very romantic-Perfect getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Citygals
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Citygals, Thanks for the review! We love Lake Superior - it can sound just like the ocean! I hope you kept nice and warm listening to the waves :) We can't wait to have you back!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Superior Shores before. We went up north the very last minute and we were lucky to get their last room. We paid a premium for a lake view room, it was a worth while splurge as I usually take photos of the lake and paint one of my photos. The restaurant is quite good. The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artist75
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Artist75, thank you so much for your review! The fall colors on the North Shore are pretty spectacular, and I bet you get a lot of great shots for painting :) We so appreciate your business, and hope to have you back - any time of year!

Menahga, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We actually stayed at Burlington Bay, which is more of a condo type place about a half mile down the road from the resort. This was a weekend getaway for me and my husband. There was nothing available in Duluth and this came up on groupon for a decent price. We had a superior Jacuzzi room with a fireplace. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieMak
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi FrankieMak, Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you found out about us and gave us a shot! We think we have a pretty cool location; only about 20-30 minutes from Duluth, and about the same to Gooseberry, Split Rock, and Tettegouche State Park/trails. Our Burlington complex is our newest addition to Superior Shores Resort - we also have...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We always have a relaxing time when we stay. The Lake homes have always been very comfortable and great to have the room when staying with family. We rented a 2 bedroom unit with a loft. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and more. No snow while we were there 11/25-11/27, so that was not an issue. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfan33
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wildfan, thanks for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations while staying over the weekend - our lakehomes really are a fun time for families! I remember being a kid, and wearing snow boots on Halloween, and being my birthday is late November, it was always winter on my birthday as a kid....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 November 2016

My family and I have visiting Superior Shores since 1998 and have had many, many years of fabulous stays. However, our stay the week before Thanksgiving (2017) was terrible from start to finish. First, I booked one extra night in our lake home (57A) at the last minute to accommodate for a snowstorm. What a fiasco! In the simplicity of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeaniepeck
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jeanie, Thanks for your review. Without these criticisms, we can't make improvements. I am horribly dismayed to hear about your experience, but I hope you realize that one bad experience out of twenty years can be chalked up to human error, and is not an indication of anything more than that. This is family owned and operated, so we...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Poor WiFi, no continental breakfast (not that its required), we had to ask the maid to wipe our door handle off because of a gross substance on it. General things like the flooring and counter tops ok, but don't look up. Our ceiling fan looked like some kind of science project, we didn't want the staff to touch it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missin
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Missin, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the comments. We are just gearing up for our second of two deep cleans we do in each unit annualy, where we spend days in a unit and go through it with a fine toothed comb. We will take your comments to heart, and spend more time training on the...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and another couple had along weekend up the North Shore. It was really fantastic. Our room was spacious & the view spectacular. We took long walks along the shoreline & even had a bonfire. The pool & hot tub were fun too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimLynCo
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi KimLynCo, Thanks for review! The rocky shoreline along this part of Lake Superior really is breathtaking - we are so glad you enjoyed that and the bonifre! You may have gotten the last one of the season :) We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to have you back!

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stay at Burlington Bay every late fall. We absolutely LOVE the building, views, room, fireplace, hot tub everything except one thing. When you are paying $250 a night, is it too much to ask to provide a decent mattress? The mattress' at Superior Shores are like Motel 6 quality at best. Hard, bouncy, no cushion, nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. Our mattresses at Burlington Bay are all new this spring. Due to the nature of our business (hospitality), we have to order firm mattresses to get the highest the life expectancy of the mattress. With the new pillows as well, we are hearing alot of positive feedback of the sleep experience. Sleeping is...

Cumberland, WI
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Superior Shores Resort. This time we got away from the Main Lodge and were able to score a great weekend rate at one of the newer penthouse suites a few miles from the Main Lodge! OMG!!!! The suites at the Main Lodge are okay but this penthouse suite - amazing!! More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliLynn
Ken T, Manager at Superior Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi JuliLynn, Thanks for your review! Yes, the Burlington Bay units are pretty spectacular. The penthouse units are great and spacious - and the views...they don't get old!! (except I can barely go out on the deck, they are up so high :) It really is fun to bring your own food and cook meals, so I am glad you...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Inn Bedroom Lodge Suite (60)
Viewed
Superior Jacuzzi with Fireplace (28)
Viewed
Superior Lodge Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
14.0 km away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
489 reviews
34.4 km away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
504 reviews
3.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
181 reviews
3.4 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
41 reviews
11.1 km away
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Superior Shores Resort

Address: 1521 Superior Shores, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: ₹ 8,145 - ₹ 14,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Superior Shores Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Superior Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superior Shores Hotel Two Harbors
Superior Shores Two Harbors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Superior Shores Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Superior Shores Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to get a room with a view of the lake.”
  • Sunrise from the deck of our unit.
janbee01, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing lake for a fantastic view, and ideally near the centre of the building in order to have consistent wifi.”
  • View from our patio door overlooking the grounds and lake.
  • Partial view of the living area. Separate bedroom, bathroom and hot tub area is to the right.
CopRasFam, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms in the Burlington building have lake views.”
MNgolfgal, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake homes all over look lake superior”
wildfan33, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor.”
, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 127
Booking.comUS$ 127
Hotels.comUS$ 128
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates