We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior

296 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“north shore”(57 reviews)
“hot tub”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Offers & Announcements: Rates starting at $90
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (296)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
172
93
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
172
93
18
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shoreholiday gas stationhot tubgrand maraiscanadian bacongreat place to staypet friendly roomstay packagepool areaclean roomsno elevatorhiking trailsmicrowave and mini fridgelutsen arealutsen mountaintemperance riverbiscuits and gravy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed two days at the hotel. We stayed there because of the reviews, we were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice and clean. We had a small room and not a suite so if you worried about size get a...More

Thank Don S
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review! I am glad you mentioned that you chose to stay with us based on reviews from past guests. This proves how important reviews are for us and how much they have an influence for future guests. I am happy to...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here a number of times previously. Great rooms, very clean, nice beds. Front desk personnel friendly and efficient. Because of the way it was constructed, rooms are very quiet. The usual AmericInn breakfast had a wide selection available. This is a good "base camp"...More

Thank Tk M
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I booked 4 rooms for family and everyone had a super time. The pool is the cleanest I have ever seen, as well as the hot tub. The breakfast was amazing. The selection was almost...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank J7076WKmaryw
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Tofte - Lake Superior. I am delighted to hear that you were so happy with your stay and took advantage of many of the amenities we offer. Our inviting,...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

I was going to walk my westie through the lobby to go outside and the clerk going off duty jumped me and told me NO DOGS IN THE LOBBY..she must have told me three times as if I was stupid...,,very unfriendly...also the clerk when I...More

Thank bertsky1972
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than expected. As you can see from past guests' reviews this is uncommon for our hotel and I apologize for the lack of friendliness you experienced from our...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Hotel was very nice and quiet for a Friday and Saturday night. We had a room with a jacuzzi which was fun. Good breakfast of eggs/sausage one am and Canadian bacon/biscuits and gravy another. Plus yogurt, dry cereal, breads. Nice selection! Close to lots...More

Thank cathy m
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Will O
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from americinngmTofte | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring about our pet policy. We charge $20.00 per night for a pet. We only have a select number of rooms and room types that are pet friendly so we highly recommend contacting the hotel directly at... More
0
Votes
worldtravellers123
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from americinngmTofte | Property representative |
Our AmericInn Perk breakfast is available from 6:00am - 10:00am daily. You are more than welcome to leave your bike in your guest room. Thank you for your questions and we hope to see you soon!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"They have a great restaurant that delivers pizza. Not sure of the name but it was awesome!!"
Read review
"The small rooms are cheaper but are small. Pick a suite if you need more room. It was just my son and I."
Read review
"2 story Inn, we always choose ground floor as there are no elevators."
Read review
"We had a room on the end away from the breakfast area which may be noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing