We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfside on Lake Superior

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“master suite”(21 reviews)
“end unit”(7 reviews)
“north shore”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Surfside on Lake Superior
Offers & Announcements: Stay & Play Golf Packages
Hotel packages
Offers from Surfside on Lake Superior
Offers & Announcements: Stay & Play Golf Packages
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Surfside on Lake Superior
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
97
17
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
17
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suiteend unitnorth shorebluefishlake superiorguest servicesliving roomfloor to ceiling windowscoho cafefull kitchengas fireplacewet barcross countryblue fin bayking bedsound of the wavesan easy drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The Surfside property itself was wonderful however our reservation was inaccurate. On the website they list a three night minimum stay. Unfortunately, I called to make the reservation as I specifically wanted an end unit. I requested a three night stay and was given a...More

4  Thank TheSchnells
Response from BluefinGM, Manager at Surfside on Lake SuperiorResponded 9 November 2015

This reservation was made for two nights, even though there was a 3 night minimum that weekend, because there was only an opening for two nights available in that unit. An e-mail confirmation was sent confirming the same. We contacted the guest via cell phone...More

Reviewed 28 October 2015

My family has taken several trips to Surfside over the past several years as it's our favorite place on the north shore. We stayed in Unit 9 which has beautiful views of the bay and rocky shoreline. We had amazing weather for October. The one...More

Thank Brian F
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary over the first weekend in October. We love Surfside, and the fall foliage on the North Shore made it even better. To top it off, it was windy, so we we got to see some really good waves! Sunday brunch at...More

1  Thank usable_stuff
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We arrived for our fifth stay at Surfside on 9/27/15. To our disappointment when we got to our condo the floors had food, dirt, sand and white lint everywhere. We promptly went back to the check in desk and told Dan what we found, explaining...More

2  Thank Lori H
Response from BluefinGM, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside on Lake SuperiorResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you for your review alerting us to the issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us at Surfside on Lake Superior. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. Recently our summer staff,...More

Reviewed 2 October 2015

We arrived in the rain last Thursday and were able to check in early so that was a plus. We stayed three nights and didn't see the sun at the lake but hiking inland brought some sunshine. The Fall colors were slower this year so...More

Thank Cindy6074
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tofte
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy6074
2 October 2015|
Answer
Response from BluefinGM | Property representative |
Hi Cindy, Unit 6, though a middle unit, does still offer great views of Lake Superior from the main level living room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is NOT a hotel, it is a townhome"
Read review
"ask for lakeview room. ours was on the lower level and the view was a little obscure"
Read review
"Rent an entire townhouse (3000 & sleeps 8), the main level plus loft (sleeps 6) or just the lower level..."
Read review
"Be sure to find the trail to lead you to the beach!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing