We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family has been coming to this hotel for 11 years, since my mother moved to a nearby apartment. It has been getting worse each year we visit and we don't plan on returning. Usually its minor lack of upkeep and poor room conditions. But the convenience of the location has brought us back. This time was the pool. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waylon E
Overland Park, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It is hard to tell by websites sometimes when booking a hotel in an area your not familiar with and I couldn't tell about this one but wow I was surprised at the quality of the hotel. I would stay here again. The outside was a little hard to tell if I had the front doors or not. The amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonic1us
About Hotel's Favourite Review
R
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are fabulous. There have been some nice upgrades in the past year, new carpet and beds. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was good. Pool area is family friendly. We will be back with our group!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9063VUmarys
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I had a very frustrating experience trying to reserve a block of rooms in this hotel for our wedding at the end of the summer. We looked into reserving a block in late December 2016, and were led to believe that everything was tentatively set and all that remained was to finalize some paperwork with the sales...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceci_anne
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues while trying to book rooms for your wedding. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that this issue is addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve.

Winter Springs, FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of major upgrades. I had issues with cleanliness, quality of food, noise, not helpful staff when reporting noise and aged decor. I was there because I followed a co-workers itinerary but I will never go to this hotel again and it makes me think more about Best Western Plus's now. I have previously had better...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues with our staff to ensure that we are offering the highest quality of service. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Winona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a really great experience with three kids including a crib. Staff was helpful building was quiet breakfast was good. Pool just seemed heavy on treatment. We will come back again great location for St Paul n MPLS museums and attractions

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethpZ7571WS
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is badly in need of upgrade. Gross black grout in shower, broken soap dish, can't change temperature in the room, low water pressure, internet not available when the hotel is full. Rooms anywhere near the pool are noisy. Also, the hotel is hard to find to begin with, and once found, it's hard to find the front door and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100marciat
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very disappointed in Stay Hotel felt like in the past four years all maintenance was gone doors were not safe parking lot not lit if not please whatsoever save your money save your sanity do not stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganr715
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that these issues are addressed. We appreciate your feedback.

fergus falls, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Room was nice, fun décor (Trains) and good location to Minnesota State Faigrounds and St. Paul's Como Park. The fan in the room was a bit loud, by perfect "white noise" for sleeping. Lots of parking (free).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlaraec
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Built to be a dream for railroad enthusiasts, this hotel averages out to being more prosaic for the average traveler. There are several nice features, big and small. The renovated decor of the old railway station is pretty beautiful, with nice sitting/lounging areas set up all over the first floor. The pool setup also impresses, far more open-feeling than you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
6.0 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
5.7 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: ₹ 8,083 - ₹ 12,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TrvlngDuluth, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room so you can relax in the lounge furniture while next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Markynature, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is spread out and you might have to walk a ways for some rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles behmt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For extra quiet, choose a room on the other side of the building from Energy Park Drive.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodie_Jodi, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the courtyard and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jk5405, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5