We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Metro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Rudolph, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

All staff were extremely courteous, front desk, shuttle driver, bartenders alike. The rooms were clean and offered a mini fridge, the work out facilities were decent and the pool was a touch nice, though smaller.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckors961
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It was my first time in the area and my stay was awesome. I had a package shipped to the hotel prior to arrival an was glad the hotel held it for me upon my arrival. My room was over the top - to bad I was on business and traveled alone. Great room if my wife would have traveled...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawoz5
Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Everytime we travel to the cities area we love to stay at this hotel! The staff s always polite and welcoming. The food is delicious! Room service or go down stairs. The temp of both pools always seems to be perfect! Always my go to hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twist_flip_wit
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we were in town for a soccer tournament, and this was the one our team was assigned. Our room at this hotel was clean. After that, there is not much to say. Beds are small and not super comfortable. Outlets are scarce and poorly placed. I had to ask for a luggage rack. The area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaMom99
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear IowaMom99, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked the overall cleanliness. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were let down by the...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Maybe it was a nice hotel years ago. Now.just loon way too old. The rooms are big, but way to dark... no access from.the bet to turn the the lights on or off. Old furniture. Front desk not ķind.... The only good thing is the location and the parking lot. As IHG member we expect amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Walter R, Thank you for writing a candid review and being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is nice to know that you have regarded our rooms to be big, location and parking lot to be nice. On the other hand, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the lighting and...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I waivered between and average and poor. I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn in White Bear, MN and found myself with a mix of reactions to this stay There is evidence that it once held a great beauty and majesty, almost however the ‘upgrades’ to the times are inconsistent. Upon arrival I was happy to hear from the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terrence S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Terrence S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn St Paul East I-94, MN and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the executive suite, room amenities and the carpet condition....

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel via online that same day of my stay. I used points with ease. Check in was courteous & professional. My room was in excellent condition. No smell of cigarette smoke. Bathroom was clean and no dust on the furniture. No issues noted! I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MORRCELLIA C
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Came to town for a hockey game. Close to the center of activity and a great place. Clean, friendly staff. Easy to get to the Excel Energy Centre, yet easy to get out the next morning for the long trip back east. Highly recommended in all regards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canajun1957
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

During my well-priced 6 night stay: My room was perfect, with all the extras to make it "homey".. The beds and pillows were absolutely awesome. Housekeeping was perfect. The hotel amenities were ALL perfect - clean and well-run. And all the staff I encountered were warm, professional and went above and beyond in helping me and meeting my needs. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Old room in need of renovation. Public bathroom in the lobby was also in need of a little TLC. Weight room downstairs had five machines of which I tried three of them. One of the three worked. Lobby was nice and spacious. Pool located right next to weight room. Pretty close to caribou coffee, a mall, and Trader Joes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyffon B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Kyffon B, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you have regarded our lobby to be nice and spacious and location close to the mall and nearby restaurants. On the other hand, we regret that you found our rooms be needing some refurbishment. Your feedback is highly appreciated...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 2201 Burns Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55119 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area))
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 9,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Paul-i94-East (3m Area) Hotel Saint Paul
Holiday Inn Saint Paul
Saint Paul Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Metro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room......in another hotel.”
JKBOPB, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably away from the Interstate.”
BonVoyage2U, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Your next venue should be at Holiday Inn... Ask for Tracy Jo”
constancer729, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed here twice and so far have not found any road noise or other issue that would be useful. Having stayed on higher level floors, I found wait times for elevators to be generally convenient.”
peterm653, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on the suite, exceptional quality.”
912pickles, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5