We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 732: English reviews
Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

After a super long flight from Singapore to US, I really need a place to settle down, refresh myself, and most important of all, a place to sleep! The moment I stepped into Doubletree Hilton, I know I've made a right choice. The staffs are friendly, they let me know all the options I can have from the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CKJ_Leslie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Housekeeping woke us up at 9, bed was terrible. The dial did not work to adjust the bed. We had requested extra pillows and extra towels but did not receive. Also, when we arrived to get our keys, we were given them without ever even asking for our I.d.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 172guest
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 172guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again... More 

St. Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

It was great fun and I was able to enjoy time with my family and friends. We had a clean room, easy access to ice and drinks, they were very helpful in bringing us anything we needed. When we checked in they gave us a cookie and was quite courteous. There was a very nice restaurant next door. Uber service... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Love A
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We came for a family reunion in town. Great location and the hotel was very clean. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful when needed. Beds seem a little small. Full size instead of queen. Seemed a little stuffy and humid in room, but overall a great place, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 22janinec
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Rooms were clean, quiet, and modern. I loved the access to food and entertainment throughout the week that I stayed. Staff were not all that friendly, but did there job when asked. The only bad thing that I didn't like was the price of the breakfast. It was the quality of a free breakfast but you paid $13 for it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Only here for short overnight. Rooms clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Had to depart early. Breakfast opened promptly at 6 am. Was only here short time but this looks like a good option for business trip into St. Paul. Wish I had more time to explore the area

Helpful?
Thank BigRC78
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2016

There was no breakfast, understaffed housekeeping and zero help about surroundings. No in room maps or guides n the Hilton Honors members were over booked. It was a clean place to sleep and not much else.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charissa U
Bemidji, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2016

enjoyed everything but the fitness center the machines were old & needing repair Loved the cookie at check in would have been nice to have one everyday Parking was supper easy & convenient Fruit was awesome but not enough room was very clean & comfortable

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Our hotel room was very unclean. There were handprints all over the inside of the room door, the microwave, the fridge, the bathroom door and even the dressers. It was disgusting. The bathroom was extremely tiny and not very efficient when trying to get girls ready for dance competitions. The staff was rude. Will not be staying at this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paige S
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paige S, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
709 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has had a tough time in downtown St Paul. It isn't a terribly vibrant downtown. The architecture and the street appeal is very poor. It is basically buried by the parking structure and the neighboring buildings so you can't really see the front even when you are right at it. The entrance faces an inner passage that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kawidd

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 17 in Saint Paul
352 reviews
0.4 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
666 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 17 in Saint Paul
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: ₹ 7,129 - ₹ 13,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Des Moines, Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Candyland! It's a classic handmade candy shop you just don't see anymore.”
 of 5 bubbles sansovino2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the atrium as it can be noisy sometimes in the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles JanaR807, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on top floor didn't really have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles angelacK9954FY, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up was very quiet, and not too far from things even if you are up high”
 of 5 bubbles PSBush, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“10th floor room smelled like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles adschimek, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay