We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Magninfacent stay , Convient also everyone smiles everyone speaks...Great team they have.I love my air at night that's a Plus.So Keep up you all's Magnificent Customer Service and Cleaning ...Thank You

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1991Pratt2009
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. You are always welcome at Motel6 St Paul we hope your next visit...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty quiet and relaxing and very good customer service the last 2 weeks I have been there. Hopefully I can get a discount soon! Might be my home away from home from now on. Love the Expedia and travelocity apps

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheley14
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Motel 6 St Paul! We look forward to serving you even better than the last time. Ebony Jenkins-Taylor General Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is one of 2 budget hotels in the St. Paul area, and it's very dated. The room is old and a little grungy. The area is "questionable", and the poor staff has their hands full keeping unwanted people off of the property. This hotel allows families to stay week-by-week, so keep that in mind when booking. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you Erin for taking the time to give us your feedback your satisfaction is our goal. Our extended stay is very limited and most of our clients are construction worker or refinery worker. Being the city is getting ready for the Super Bowl that is right around the corner. Our renovation will be taking place soon please give us...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is no fancy motel with super amenities, but it serves it's purpose. If you smoke you might be placed on the third floor which smells like an ashtray. I notified front staff that my tv didn't work, when they realized they couldn't take care of the problem immediately they gave me a discount on my room stay. I came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns I'm so sorry that your experience was not great. Our goal is to provide excellent service at the lowest price in town. I'm glad that our staff could offer a small accommodation concerning your television but we have taking the necessary steps to make sure you or other guests will...

Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Motel 6 chain should be embarrassed to have this motel as part of its chain. Disgusting. Stains everywhere (carpet, ceilings, walls, furniture), smells awful, sketchy clientele. We later found out from reputable sources it is a popular spot for heroin dealing and also appeared to be for prostitution, based on who we witnessed. This location makes the Motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budget_sunseeker
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I would like to apologized for your experience. We have a close relationship with St Pau Police department and this community to prevent those type of clientele. You can contact me at anytime to discus your stay anytime at Gm@motel6stpaul.com or 651-771-5566. Thank you,

Mauston
Reviewed 2 October 2016

When we first got there we were given room 317 it was a single bed room and was supposed to be a double bed however I let it slide and stayed in there that night. In the morning I let them no about the mistake and they put us in a different room and that room was so dirty. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite...

New Carlisle, Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here because you can smoke in the rooms. I've stayed at motel 6 before, and I understand that it's a budget motel, but this place was so bad I thought it was a prank show. First, the whole housekeeping staff apparently quit the day we arrived, so we didn't get into our room until 4:45 pm, after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poonwugget
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Fair price but poor service. Asked to check in an hour early with all staff standing outside smoking and were told rooms weren't done. Our room didn't have toilet paper or tissue. It appeared it hadn't even been cleaned as we had used towels in the corner of the bathroom. The carpet was liberally pieced together in room 328.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The place is not bad when I stayed here for my business trip. I liked the beds and I had to spend less. My favourite part wwas the fitness center. It was one of the cheapest hotels that I've ever been too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radojka T
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in St. Paul by Amtrak. We asked the gentleman at Amtrak where the Motel 6 in is that we reserved. He looked at the address looked at us and asked us if we are sure? I said yes we have a reservation,he said " I'm so sorry". We took Uber to the motel in the parking lot they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirleen S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Shirleen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
12.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 16 in Saint Paul
668 reviews
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
5.2 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: ₹ 3,168 - ₹ 4,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St Paul I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are ice machines and a laundry room but limit time in the hallways everybody has a reason for needing spare change.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej480, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 700suek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lesac2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the 3rd floor which is the smoking floor smell like weed the whole time, it is terrible”
  • Bath tub
  • Bath
  • roach on the dresser
 of 5 bubbles erikaa103, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had the king size bed, non smoking. Highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles MNcouple58, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay