We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed on the 3rd floor this week as we travelled thru the area. We travel thru 4x's/yr on our way to see family in Ontario and I've made notes to be sure if we stay here this will be where we stay every time! The beds were the best - and as we search for a new mattress I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithAH50
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a "Wonderful stay" at our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, St Cloud! We strive to make every guests stay wonderful. You may certainly give us a call for the mattress and pillow information, many guests have had the same request and we are more than happy to share with our guests! Looking forward to seeing...

Bloomington
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We rented several rooms with friends for a gathering. Loved our huge room with kitchenette and living area. The front desk was so helpful and friendly and the rooms were so clean. Kinda outside of town. The pool was really nice and the lobby fireplace cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammil717
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The complimentary breakfast was presented in a very welcoming organized manner. The food items were plentiful. The food was hot. A variety of foods were accessible . The employees were very helpful and the environment was clean and orderly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale W
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you Gale! We appreciate the recognition "Great Presentation". Our staff works very hard to ensure everything is the best it can be! Thank you for the review, hope to see you again soon. Kerri, GM & Staff Holiday Inn Express & Suites, St Cloud MN

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I booked my room through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel to check in about 9pm Sat. evening, we got up to the room and realized that they had given us a room with one king sized bed. I had booked a room for two queen sized beds in a NON-smoking room. After going back down to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliepooh72
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

juliepooh72, I do apologize for the less than perfect stay you and your family had. I would like to speak with you regarding your stay, if you would be so kind as to contact me at 320-240-8000. Kerri, GM

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016

WORST HOT TUB,i have EVER seen in a hotel, only about 3 jets work out of the 10 that it has and that is unexceptable and its been like that for a long time, also the timer is pitiful with push buttons that dont work,put a dial timer on it ,this is not a good thing for a holiday inn,accually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatstheuse123
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your experience in the hot tub was poor. We will certainly take steps to correct the issue. I would also like to get more details regarding your stay. If you would be so kind as to call the hotel 320-240-8000. Again, I am so sorry for the poor experience you had. Kerri, GM

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 11 July 2016

... but once a smoking room, always a smoking room. My daughter's soccer team stayed here one night during a tournament weekend, and families assigned to rooms on the south end of the second floor immediately asked for new rooms. It was the old smoking wing of the hotel, and it still stinks. Now the positives! (1) The hotel permitted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omahajo
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you omahajo for the detailed review. We certainly will correct the issue you described. Thank you and the team for making our hotel the "solid choice" for your group. We are honored! Looking forward to your teams next stay! Kerri & Staff

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a stay a month ago in a two room suite that we paid $219 to stay in. For a Holiday Inn and $219 I expected a much much more!!! Upon arriving we went to put our own pillows on the bed and noticed several long black hairs on each of hotel pillows. After noticing that we pulled back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craindedo
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

craindedo, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I can assure you this is not the norm at our hotel and we will make it right. I replied to your email dated 7-10-16. Kerri Beckman, GM

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was informed at check out that the second floor used to be the smoking floor, and that the hotel staff had worked hard to eliminate the cigarette odor. It still smells of cigarettes. The staff was quite friendly, and helpful; and my room was discounted. Oh yeah, and the tub/shower did not drain properly, so I stood in 4"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kozlink1965
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am so sorry your experience was less than perfect. Our hotel went non-smoking, three years ago with the renovation of the hotel. If you would be so kind as to call the hotel and let me know the room number you stayed in, that would be awesome. I would like to solve the issue you encountered during your stay....

New York
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel is easy to find and in a good location. There was a great variety of hot and cold items for breakfast. This hotel is exactly what we expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsS08
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

So glad you had a "Great Stay" MrsSO8! We strive to make every guest stay enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kerri & Staff

RICE LAKE
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express began with a very easy check in process. Clean and well appointed room. The best part was a wonderful, Fresh and Hot breakfast! I was very pleased with my stay. Hopefully when I am in St. Cloud again on business I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Kerri B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel John P.! Happy to hear we were able to make your stay "Great" and your had a "wonderful, fresh, hot breakfast" to start your day. We look forward to seeing you again! Kerri & Staff

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
318 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
650 reviews
7.2 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... to the Holiday Inn Express-St. Cloud! As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel the Holiday Inn Express-St. Cloud offers services and amenities to accommodate every traveler. Be sure to take advantage of the free Continental Deluxe Breakfast Bar and 3 pools, which include a swimming pool, wading pool and whirlpool. The 24 hour fitness center and High Speed Internet ready business center are also an added bonus to your stay. All tastefully appointed guest rooms feature a refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and two-line speakerphones with data ports. All guest rooms are equipped with High Speed Internet access. King, Jacuzzi, and Executive Suites feature Kitchenettes and are certain to provide for you and your family's needs. Extended stay suites featuring full kitchens are also available. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud

Address: 4322 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 10,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rapid City, South Dakota
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles lpmiller2015, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles kluksik, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid former smoking rooms on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles omahajo, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful, and the hotel was quiet. I didn't hear a thing the entire night.”
 of 5 bubbles H7103UZjuliem, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only 6 miles from downtown Saint Cloud”
 of 5 bubbles SharonD969, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5