We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn® & Suites St. Cloud welcomes you! Located at the intersection of Highway 15 & 23, we are the premier choice for 100% non-smoking, full-service St. Cloud lodging! Ideal for corporate guests, we are conveniently located near many businesses
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
298Reviews
64Photos
6Q+A
77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 90
  • 74
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room/suite was great. Staff very accommodating and pleasant. Plenty of room for 4 people, however the room could accommodate up to six guests. Only down side was some other guest decided to play volleyball from 8 to 10 PM. Their shouts and chants (after every serve) was a
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bob, It sounds like you got a great value here with us! We're delighted to read that your spacious room was the perfect place to stretch out and relax. Thank you for bringing that noise concern to our attention as well. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that every stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Come back and see us again soon at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud!
Read more
Nice place to stay but missed having Jets on the hot tub and a free breakfast would have been nice for the price. I would stay again for business but not for vacationing. The people at front desk and restaurant were very friendly.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It pleases us to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for your concern with the hot tub and regret your disappointment about breakfast. Although we don't offer a complimentary breakfast, there is an on-site cafe that prepares breakfast made to order. Also, online you can book a room-rate that includes breakfast. We truly value your business and would be delighted to serve you again.
Read more
Do you ever walk into a hotel and find the pool, and you say “oh, there’s the pool”? Prepare to do this at least three times in this hotel. Then you’ll see an arcade, and then you will look somewhere else and see another arcade. Then you will look and see volleyball courts and
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Liz, We take pride in creating a family-friendly environment, so we're thrilled to know our many on-site entertainment options impressed you. It's great to hear that you had a restful night's sleep and that our excellent breakfast menu was to your liking. Regarding your concerns about the age of the property, we are still in the process of renovations, and we'll keep your comments in mind. If your adventures bring you back to the area, we'd be happy to host you again.
Read more
We had a perfect birthday celebration for our grandson at this location. What a wonderful place to gather with family and friends and keep the kids happy. Comfortable seating in the pool areas. Lots of fun for the kids.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christine, Happy birthday to your grandson and thank you for allowing us to be part of such a fun occasion! It was a pleasure making his celebration with family and friends one to remember, and we wish him another joyous year of life. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud!
Read more
We stayed here on February 8th and were very disappointed. It had snowed the day before and the parking spots had not been plowed, snow up to midde of calf. We had a room with a double bed, seemed quite dated and probably the smallest hotel room I had ever stayed. Smelled a bit
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Responded 15 Feb 2019
We aim to impress each of our guests, and it's disappointing to hear that we did not meet this goal during your visit. We're surprised to hear that our team did not deliver exceptional service, as it's something we are known for. Please accept our apologies for any perceived rudeness from our staff. Your constructive comments are appreciated, and we are happy to share that renovations are going on to ensure the comfort of our future guests. We hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of all our on-site amenities. Please consider staying with us again to allow us the opportunity to deliver the visit that you were expecting and deserve.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234
Hello! Legends bar and grill is still serving great food and beverages 7 nights a week! We have blues music on Wednesday nights. We also have Friday and Saturday live music. No cover charge for the live entertainment. You can find our website on the IHG brand website. Thank You, Guest Services Holiday Inn and Suite St Cloud MN
0 votes
Breakfast included?
We are a full service hotel with two restaurants on sight so we don't have a continental breakfast. We do have a breakfast rate, where you pay $10 more and receive a breakfast voucher for $20. Feel free to call us with more questions at 320-253-9000
-1 votes
We have a family suite that will sleep 8 people
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your inquiry. We have a family suite that sleeps 8 people--Two queen beds in 1 bedroom, 2 twin beds in another bedroom and a double sofa sleeper in the living room.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Go to another hotel"
"Get a corner room. Then you only have to listen to 1 set of neighbors."
"Rooms facing poolside will be much louder - but have easier access to the pool! (obviously)"
"Don't be by the pool if you want a good nights sleep"
"if traveling with kids (Ask for kidszone area) This is the hwy 15 location"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$ 109 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites st. cloudholiday inn st cloudsaint cloud holiday innholiday inn saint cloud
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaSaint Cloud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing