We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is over priced for how poorly it's run. Experienced horrible service from the moment I checked in. It took the Nathan the supervisor 30 mins to finally get me the room key. He seemed to not understand how to work his system and how to deal with customers. The entire time he was wiping his nose with his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family get together 20 plus people! Many options for lodging. Activities for little ones. Great options for swimming pools & hot tubs. Volleyball & basketball areas. Games areas for $! Great security which is very visible! Open areas for families to be together. Rooms are clean & beds comfortable. Areas for conferences & receptions! Close to shopping. Restaurant in hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Went and stayed here on business for five days. The hotel is dated but offers three pools, arcade games, volleyball and host of activities. They don't serve continental breakfast however the restaurant served a nice hot meal for a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly even when we got a little too loud one night. I think the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raynman M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was checked in by a friendly person at the front desk and found my room clean and with a comfortable bed. Internet worked good, and had a nice TV. I had very little complaint about the room itself. I remain a little confused about the new instructions at hotels to "save the earth" by hanging up your towels: I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MateoKennedy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear MateoKennedy, I appreciate you for choosing to stay at our property and going out of your way to share your thoughts. Thank you for you commendations for the service from our hotel staff. I'm sure they'll be happy to know that you appreciate their efforts. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you think our hotel...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This hotel was all wrong starting with the front desk. The guy at the front desk was not cordial or nice.I wish I knew his name. He didn't greet me and when I gave him my credit card he placed it back on the counter as though he didn't want to touch my hand. The people across the hall were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lblakey453
StCloudHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to speak with regarding your experience, please call us at 320-253-9000 so we may discuss this further. In regards to the issues you have stated in the review we will be...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Our son and his new wife got married here. It was a nice venue. There was a blizzard so it was nice to have everything under one roof. It was very loud by the pool area, where they had the drinks before the reception. The reception room was quieter. The guest rooms were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debupkes
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We worked with Danelle, one of the mangers, for 4 months prior to arriving at the hotel with a group of athletes, coaches and parents in over 25 rooms and suites. When we arrived, it was extremely disorganized and we waited over 4 hours for rooms to be cleaned (as we watched cleaning crews stand around and talk to one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLJ22
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hi LLJ22, Thank you for staying with us and allotting time to leave feedback. We consistently aim to provide comfortable accommodations and with that in mind, please accept my apologies for the room's overall upkeep as mentioned in your review. I also regret that you were let down by our staff's level of service and attention to detail. The situations...

Richmond, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Reserved 2 atruim suites...both appeared to have not been vacuumed. Bathroom in one had blood on the floor, walls and in the floor grout. Called for a vacuum, waited 2 hours. Called housekeeping for the bathroom, which she "cleaned" and had me inspect. Told her it was still on the walls and grout, only to hear "can't get it off"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tractoranne
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear tractoranne, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is indeed regrettable that the condition of the room and level of service you received negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here previously, but had neglected to mark this hotel as a "Do Not Return", so I booked it again. Will not make that mistake again! Hotel is VERY dated. Desk chair was stained to the point that I would not use it. Glasses were FILTHY and should be put on the schedule to wash this year as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hi Jon O, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Although it is regrettable that our housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations, we highly appreciate your comments as we take these as an opportunity to improve. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very large! Lots of space for kids to play volleyball basketball! They can spend tons of money on games bring your quarters! We had a two room suite nice size 2 queen room with vanity. Plus bathroom, kitchenette, living room, outside of room sitting area too! Rooms were clean! Nice hotel great for families!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

It is so great that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and all of the activities and games our hotel has to offer! We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Andy M.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
652 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 10,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the room by the pool. It's loud and you won't get any sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles lblakey453, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckpotter53, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are large and convenient. Worth the upgrade in cost.”
 of 5 bubbles CJP955, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the road and not the internal swimming pool. Ask for a room near an external door to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles LindseyMammen, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5