We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
st cloud, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the parking was terrible. I would Think if you stay at the Kelly Inn you could get a ramp pass. Had to wait 20 minutes to find parking which the closes was 2 blocks away. I didn't even leave because I would of lost my parking spot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry that you had any issues finding parking. The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn has several hundred parking spots available to our guests. We do know that parking can some times be a struggle with "non guests" taking up valuable spaces, however to remedy this discrepancy we do provide our...

Bagley, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I checked into a non-smoking room at the Kelly Inn and immediately noticed a strong smell of smoke. When I called the front desk, the best that they could do was offer to send down a bottle of Febreeze. And this room was over $180.00 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had any discrepancy with your stay. I would like to know a little more about your visit with us to determine which room in particular it was so we can address any issues that may have arose since your stay. Feel free to give me a call at 320-258-8429 to further...

Brainerd, Miinnesota, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on a Saturday and had a good experience. Our room was very remote and we did have to walk a little way, but it was worth it as it felt very private and the hotel was booked full that night. The bedding was clean and comfortable. We used the hot tub and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessi W
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear things went well and that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to all of our staff. Hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels,

Portland, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

For the rate they charge for the rooms I would expect working wi-fi and housekeeping services without having to request it. During our 3 day stay not once did the wi-fi work. The first day we did not receive any housekeeping services and had to call and request them for the next day. Overall the room is fine, nothing spectacular,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not the best that it could have been. Our staff strives very hard to assist our guests with any issues they have during their stay. Please feel free to contact me or our General Manager if you would like to discuss your...

St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for business, a group of five in 2 separate rooms. The staff service was excellent. The building seemed a little out-dated, with peacock décor and dark brown brick hallways. There was no ice machine on our floor, but it was an easy trip down to the 2nd floor, it wasn't super far. Check-in & check-out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah E
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. Our property has many things to offer both on and off site. Being conveniently located downtown, there are several attractions within walking distance. We hope to see you again in the near future! Safe Travels,

Princeton, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Great value for the wedding group we were with. Happy to find a hair dryer in the room as I forgot mine. NO one in our group had any complaints about the rooms that we were staying in. Fun time! Looking forward to another stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great stay and found all the comforts of home here at our property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in St. Cloud, MN. Safe travels,

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had called the front desk from my car upon arrival asking where I am supposed to park and they were helpful. Also, front desk was knowledgeable of my arriving late. The staff person was aware of my room # and had my room key for me. They expedited a quick check-in due to my late hour arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naydeenp
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your check-in experience with us. Rooms are always guaranteed until midnight but we are always more than happy to hold a room for guests who notify us of arriving late, therefore we are happy to hear you were pleased with that accommodation. Thank you again for staying with us...

Mt. Pleasant MI
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were delighted to get the last room after a long day of travel. It turned out to be a beautiful comfortable suite along the river. To get there you had to go down long corridors, down 14 steps, and the room appeared to be a cave! Finding lights and a window, we discovered a very nice suite. Worked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmclaus
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear your stay in our suite was exceptional. We apologize for the time it took for you to find your room but glad to hear it was a lovely surprise! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A great hotel in Saint Cloud. My room over looked a very narrow Mississippi River. Quite different from the Mississippi further south. The room was clean as was the hotel. I would stay again if in Saint Cloud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate hearing that you had a wonderful experience. We are very fortunate to be the only hotel in St. Cloud that overlooks the Mississippi River and are pleased you enjoyed the scenic view. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels! Kind Regards.

Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very small room. Was not told that the room was not a typical size of a normal hotel room when I booked. Also had to walk outside to gain entrance to the front desk and hotel lobby. Room was insulated well from noise. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us this review. We sincerely apologize that you had to walk outside to get to the Front Desk, it may have been a miscommunication on our part but all our hotel rooms have complete access through the inside of the hotel to the front desk, lobby, and Green Mill restaurant. I also do apologize that the...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
36 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 6,742 - ₹ 11,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is not near and entry door into a hallway-you hear people coming and going all day and night”
JanW1029, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never use the pool”
bettyh968, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river view, upper floor. It's beautiful.”
J1754TMDavid_M, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5