We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Booking.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a room for 6 so had a sleeper sofa! It needs to be thrown in the trash - it is condemned furniture. I called to get a roll away bed and they wanted to charge me!!!! Really? The front desk staff were rude! I will never stay here again !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had any discrepancies during your stay with us. I have passed your comments along to the appropriate departments for follow up.

Elk River, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a great stay at Kelly. Clean rooms, Internet is best one we've had. Get a room facing the river. Showers have good pressure. Need anything just call the operator. I'm an actual customer and not set up to give this review.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5195ZBdavidb
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay went. I appreciate your comments and am happy to pass them along to our team.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel twenty days out of the month, and stay at a lot of hotels, I was very disappointed when I arrived at this location. When I first arrived I noticed all the parking at the front check-in lobby is metered ? So you have to check-in, then drive to the side of the building and "try" to find a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577leonarde
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I would like to extend my sincere apologies to you for the lack of service you experienced during your stay. I would be happy to have a personal conversation with you regarding your stay and invite you to give me a call or email me personally so I can further assist you. It is always our hopes while our guests...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed at this hotel before and chose it because it was close to the hospital where my father was having surgery. Was so glad after sitting in waiting rooms and walking all day that I had such a wonderful bed to sleep in. Staff was courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4932OPsusanl
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be conveniently located as well as a restful place during such a stressful time. We appreciate you allowing us to host you during your visit to St. Cloud. We also would like to extend our thoughts to you and your family during your fathers surgery and hope everything went off without...

Ashby, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice friendly staff, Green Mill restaurant good. Room okay, bathroom could be updated. I would prefer tall toilet then the little itty bitty one. Nice to have parking lot - tight parking spaces. Easy walk to restaurants and bars - all it all good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrW4972IF
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I do appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay went. We sincerely take your feedback to heart and please rest assured your comments have been passed along to the appropriate departments and management.

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a place where wonderful people work. They make your stay great! But when you get the bill do not trust it. I had at least an extra $100 charged to me. DO NOT LEAVE WITHOUT CHECKING YOUR BILL!!! Someone here believes they can scam you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that you feel you were taken advantage of in any regards before, during or after your stay. After having responded to your numerous emails regarding your stay it would be my expectation that we went above and beyond in rectifying any discrepancies you may have had....

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great staff with friendly service. Rooms are very nice. Parking is odd and be prepared for some walking. If you an early morning riser, plan for a walk to Perkins for you morning meal. Nice view of the Mississippi River and St. Cloud has some great night life with unique historic bars and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay went.

Northfield, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotel was fine. The room seemed a little on the old side, as in it could use some renovating, but certainly better than other places I've stayed. TV was typical, nice wireless internet speed. I got the room on a slight discount for the conference I was attending, but I'd say the value was middle of the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754jeramyg
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay went.

Monte Di Procida, Italy
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent two nights with you during a Masonic Convention. The staff was very helpful at all times and the location of the Convention Center was perfect. Our biggest complaint was the size of the room, they were small and the beds were less than comfortable. You had to sit on the bed to let the other person pass you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanW1029
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that you did not find your accommodations to exceed your expectations. I am happy to say however that our hotel does offer our guests 19 various room styles, something sure to fit every guests needs. We invite you back to try one of our various rooms to...

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here Thursday-Saturday, April 6-8, so my husband could attend the Minnesota Masonic convention. Our room was very spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel was quiet, so it wasn't difficult to get a good nights sleep. My only complaint, and the reason I didn't give the hotel four stars, was because of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njoy21
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had any discrepancy with the WiFi during your stay. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback to heart

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 6,787 - ₹ 9,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both the rooms I have had looked over the Mississippi River. This is a lovely view.”
drmel56, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say avoid the pool side rooms if you want quiet.”
JADZN1967, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is not near and entry door into a hallway-you hear people coming and going all day and night”
JanW1029, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 118
Orbitz.comUS$ 118
Expedia.comUS$ 118
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates