We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 St. Cloud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Mirror was noticeably smudged, paper debris on floor as well as melted chocolate candy (mint?); television not working due to HDMI connection not attached - night manager simply said that not all of the channels came in all the time and did not look to see why tv did not work. Reported above issues at checkout - day manager (different...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We booked here because it was cheap...our fault because you get what you pay for. Walked in and smelled like smokr. Very cluttered and unclean lobby and front desk. Room was OK but just felt dirty. We prebooked for two nights at an uncancellable rate but ended up eating the price the second night because we werent staying there again!...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horseluvr74
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carterm129
Winnipeg
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The St. Cloud Super 8 is in desperate need of up-grading, and there are some efforts being made. (New security room locks were being installed as we arrived). Breakfast was adequate with a selection for ever taste...cereal, bread/pastries, yogurt, some fruit, juice. The hotel was quiet even though it was full. It certainly met our needs for a place to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry R
Ancaster, Ontario
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Late night check-ins have horrible service. There is no elevator. The pictures of the rooms are not accurate, so don't base your choices on their pictures. Breakfast is extremely limited choices with fresh made waffles being the only exception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We knew this was a smoking hotel, we had a non smoking room, but everything smelled like cigarette smoke; linens, hallways, bathrooms, etc. It seemed like they had smoking rooms on one side of the hallway and non-smoking on the other side. It seems to me like it would be better set up to have smoking rooms on one wing...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739troym
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3993MBdouglasm
Grand Blanc
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Constant noise all night long. Drug deals or hookers? Lobby & hallways were filthy. Room was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Julie D, General Manager at Super 8 St. Cloud, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise while you were a guest here. We strive to provide a positive guest experiences to everyone. I'm happy to hear your room was okay. We are under new ownership and improvements are being made/in the works daily. Within the next 6 months most everything will be getting a facelift. Sincerely, Julie...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Had to go to cheap tickets to get a better rate. Don't understand why you pay a third party to get reservations at the expense of your steady customers. The next night I tried to get a better rate and the price doubled when I tried to book it. Spent that night at another property for even less. Got an...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwM5368AL
Hugo
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5246LNlauram

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
188 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
641 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.0 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Cloud

Address: 50 Park Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56302
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 5,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Super 8
Saint Cloud Super Eight
Super Eight Saint Cloud
Super 8 Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side of bldg. is best as the east side has pine trees to block view.”
 of 5 bubbles maritterscotland, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmrc2015, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms and hallways all smell of stale smoke. If you are sensitive to that don't stay there you won't be pleased.”
  • carpet stains and debris on the floor that was never cleaned from a prior guest.
 of 5 bubbles Marketmiss, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't book here unless your homeless”
  • patches
  • cobdirty
 of 5 bubbles samas, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC98, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5