We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always clean, always quiet, great value and the feeling of security is present. I often roll through town just for a night or two and booking a room is always convenient and quick. Very respectfull staff as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. Elevator in the building. The pool was very nice as we like to swim after a day of travel, hut tub was hot and lots of resteraunts nearby. A nice breakfast in the morning before we continued our journey.

Helpful?
Thank johnbrinkman1
Amanda K, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Chaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, and I liked that the bedroom was separated with a door from the living area. The location was also ideal due to its proximity to both SCSU and downtown. Unfortunately, the bathroom needed work. The front desk person had to reconnect the chain in the toilet tank and the shower head leaked. There was a pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOausUSA
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the minor maintenance issues you experienced and brought the issues to our maintenance teams' attention immediately. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do... More 

Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

very friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. I have stayed multiple times and would recommend this as one of the better St. Cloud hotels. The location is also very convenient for checking out what the downtown area has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Amanda K, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's great to read you enjoyed our hospitable friendly staff with exceptionally clean rooms. We are so glad you enjoy our location in the downtown area of St. Cloud. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager "Suite Success!" More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My stay in Saint Cloud was very pleasant with the help of my stay at the GrandStay Hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and they offer a nice variety. Including the yogert with trimmings, my favorite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aleta763
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. It's great to read that you enjoyed... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

You have a very clean and well run hotel. The staff was very helpful and professional. I really enjoyed my stay and the next trip out I will be looking for a hotel that is part of your organization. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 796bridgettp
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate your interest in our hotels and look forward to seeing you always. Thank you so much... More 

Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My only regret is that I did not have ample time to enjoy all the benefits of my stay. I did not have time to enjoy the pool and workout facilities, but would have loved to. I was also unable to take advantage of the full kitchen in our suite. I was so impressed with the room, the comfortable bed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank taral820
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

IT was such nice surprise that i decided to stay one extra night. The Rom had full kitchen with china, dishwaser, refridgerator and eating area and table , wich made IT so easy for me to have My own lunch,Donner in the Rom And the Kingbed was superso comfortble that i decided to stay an extra night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 744annelieg
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we are so happy to read you enjoyed our rooms with such great amenities including our full kitchenettes. We are so glad you decided to stay an extra night. We hope to see you... More 

minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for the weekend of our daughter's wedding,. We had a 2 br suite and had plenty of room for the bridal party to get ready. My only disappointment is that I left my phone charger plugged in in the room and forgot it when we left. When I called the next day it was never found or turned... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Plum123
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and so happy to hear our room was spacious and accommodating for your special event. I hope the wedding went well! I'm sorry to hear about your charger. We just improved our lost and found policy and there may have been some confusion with this. The... More 

Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

mixed, The previous years I was very pleased but not this year. My own experience was fine, but I felt that the bill should have been lower to the smaller amount. We all had a rather sour taste in our mouths because of the bill snafu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susanv544
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear there were issues with your bill and would like to speak with you about any unresolved issues. I also apologize for the housekeeping issue and we are working with this department closely to improve our housekeeping services. I hope you'll consider... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
616 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 9,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nassau, New Providence Island
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are spacious with Queen and King size beds.....you choose....”
 of 5 bubbles gharmeling, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smile and you'll get a bigger smile back, choose a king suite and enjoy, flat screens in the bedroom and the living area, very cool place.”
 of 5 bubbles barryd963, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We liked the larger two room suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Victor0201, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is on a major road, so lots of traffic noise regardless of where your room is.”
 of 5 bubbles skibuni, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I could give is if you are in the area stay in this hotel. Each room is alike whether you choose queen or king. We chose king. ”
 of 5 bubbles bethn925, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay