We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Rockford, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is a great hotel. I have never experienced a problem here, and if I were to, I am sure management would take care of it. I had no problem with the internet in my room, and the lobby has computers as well. Cellphone reception was a 10. Always fruit available, coffee on real early, they even had bagged breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review about our property. We are excited that you have enjoyed your visits here time and time again! I will be sure to pass this review on to our team to celebrate! We will see you again next time you are in Rochester.

Portage, MI, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed at this location for a week and were not disappointed. The staff was professional, courteous and friendly. The hotel was clean and well kept. The complimentary breakfast area was also top notch. They have shuttle service on the hour M-F to the Mayo Clinic which is also very convenient. Should we need to return to Rochester we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your extended stay at our hotel. It is good to hear you were able to enjoy almost all of our amenities here! We look forward to your return visit to Rochester.

Reviewed 17 September 2015

Nice hotel for the price. Hot breakfast items were just ok. Room was clean and staff very nice. A little more of a drive to the Mayo campus but worth it $$ saved. Bathroom was a little small, I'm assuming because we were in an end room. Would recommend it and will probably stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondag955
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel even though it is a little further from the Mayo Clinic Campuses. We are looking forward to receiving guest room renovations that will change our bathroom layouts to help them from feeling cramped. We are on track to...

springfield, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

hotel staff was friendly, hotel was clean, good stay. We were very satisfied with our stay. Would book a room there again. Only problem was the ventilation fan in the bathroom did not work. Breakfast was nothing special, but it was fresh and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayward D
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We rely on our guest's feedback to improve upon our products and services. Our breakfast, staff, and clean rooms make us a great place to stay. As far as the van not working in the bathroom. I will check with our maintenance department to make sure the fix has been completed!! Thank...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

My husband and I go to Mayo Clinic for a checkup once a year. We stay at the Hampton Inn South. We love the staff and the shuttle drivers. The breakfast is great and the evening soup with bread and crackers is wonderful amenity. Thank you very much. Would not stay anywhere else in Rochester.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretk335
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so happy that you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rochester. We strive to have friendly teammates, delicious breakfast and soup, and of course CLEAN rooms! Thank you for taking the time to review our property to let others know about your experience.

Swansea, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here while my mother was visiting Mayo Clinic. The staff (front desk, kitchen, shuttle and housekeeping) was very friendly and helpful during our stay. These people are used to working with visitors to Mayo and they were caring and committed to helping make the whole experience a pleasant one. They even provided a sack "breakfast" to take along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do our best to ensure we are meeting if not exceeding our guests expectations. From our kind hearted staff to our hot on the house breakfast; I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel! We will see you again next time.

manitowoc, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2015

we have been staying at this hampton since 2000, it feels like coming home when we come in. the staff are like friends and always helpful. we also like the shuttle to Mayo for my appts. being a member of hilton honors is also a reason for staying here. also enjoybeing able to spend time in area malls and stores....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I am so pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for the last 15 years, and I agree our staff members are like family. I wouldn't choose to work anywhere else. We will see you the next time you are in town! I...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This was my second stay here. The bed was superb, the common spaces and my room were clean and well kept just like before if not better. But, I suggest you bring your own pillow if possible. I had flat feather pillows that were about to be replaced according to the the guy at the front desk. A couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val H
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Valarie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We did go through and order some new pillows, and are keeping up on the maintenance of the pillows to make sure they stay fresh and fluffy! We will keep working with our team to...

ANTIOCH
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

My first stay at this property. It was very quiet. Bed was comfortable Nice size room. Bathroom was small but very clean. Lighting was good. Ample outlets to plug in devices. A pleasant surprise was a soup hour between 6 & 7 every night. Very good breakfast selections. Staff was super friendly and helpful. If you are going to Mayo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nantravels
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let others know about our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love that you were able to enjoy our soup hour and our guest rooms. We are looking forward to room renovations very soon, which will include our bathrooms. This rearrangement of the bathroom is hopefully...

Gladbrook, Iowa 50635, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We have been patients at Mayo Clinic quite regularly recently. When we walk into the Hampton, we are greeted as if we were the only clients that day. We enjoy a soup supper. Beautiful, comfortable room (same one as usual which we like!)and a geat night's sleep. Then we have a delicious breakfast in the lobby and board the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

WOW; you sure have a way with words. I will be happy to share your kind words with all of our teammates at our daily meeting tomorrow! I can't agree more; we have some fantastic people on our staff!! We are lucky to be able to work with each other and have the same goal in mind...Guest Satisfaction!!!! We look...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
3.1 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#17 of 53 in Rochester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 11,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Summertown, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible room was great”
 of 5 bubbles 912Marc, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardbeckman72, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great value and location to city and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles mproctor, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take room on top floor if do not want to hear people above you walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles LikeToTravelWi, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on main level are much better for those in wheel chair or have difficultly walking.”
 of 5 bubbles 354abbys, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay