We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kahler Apache

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Rochester, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent two nights over the weekend at this hotel and was pretty excited to get away. Got to the hotel around 5:00pm and the was in my room with my feet up within minutes. We ordered the Double Queen suite and it's nothing special. Plugs were all loose. Chargers for my tablet and phone were barely hanging on. TV...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanaC8776FC
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience with the pool and that the service was good! We apologize that the TV would not work properly or connect to your tablet and we will work on fixing these issues. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

conrath, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very nice place enjoyed myself and I was happy with the food and I liked that the wildwood resteraunt was close by and close to the mayo hospital I will be utilizing their shuttle service to the hospital on my next visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5541SVdonnar
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear H5541SVdonnar, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Rice, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found dirty socks from the former people that stayed in the room. No towels in pool area. The cards would not work all the time to get into the room. The pool needs to be monitored better with too much horseplay that could have resulted in injury's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9298HRbeths
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear J9298HRbeths, Thank you for your recent review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for the issues you may have experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the proper departments so that your concerns may be addressed. Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache!

Corcoran, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent hundreds of nights in hotels over the past several years, and that is the absolute most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. My back was sore for three days following the one night stay. Many of the breakfast items were completely empty when we went down for breakfast. We had a cup of coffee and went...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwlund
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear cwlund, Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are glad that you liked the pool amenities and the location of your room! We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room, particularly the bed, and that there were not enough breakfast options.  We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Did family Christmas here 12/31-1/1. To say I was highly disappointed is putting it mildly. First off, we arrived at 4 p.m., which was supposed to be check-in time. Yeah -- the lobby was PACKED with people wall to wall. I stood in line for probably 20 minutes, finally was my turn to check in and was promptly told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Becky S, Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your New Year's stay. As you noted, the hotel was very busy with many celebrations that evening but we will work hard to fix the issues that you addressed. Thank you for letting us know, we greatly appreciate your feedback!

Slayton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

NIce hotel, decent pool for kids to play with waterpark, adults can sit and watch and have a beverage from the nearby sports bar and grill. We stayed in a suite and loved it, plenty of room for our family of 4.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909bridgetp
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear 909bridgetp, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with 12 couples and all of our children on 12/31-1/1 to celebrate the New Year together. We were all highly disappointed. The hotel needs some serious updates. We stayed in room 348 where there was water damage on the ceiling, broken trim with the wood poking out, the comforter was dirty and it was just all outdated. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyLy
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear RyLy, Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your New Year's stay. As you noted, the hotel was very busy with many celebrations that evening but we will work hard to fix the issues that you addressed. Thank you for letting us know, we greatly appreciate your feedback!

Alameda, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay here was a disappointment. Our room was okay except for missing sheers and pictures on the wall. There was an unpatched hole in the wall. Thing really startling thing is the chlorine smell from the large pool in the center of the hotel. The odor smacks you when you open the hotel's doors even at opposite ends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta5261
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room or the smell of the chlorine in the hotel. We will work hard to fix the issues you addressed; however, as you stated, we do have a large waterpark in the hotel which contributes to the chlorine smell. We work hard to make...

Rochester, MN, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for birthday party, opted not to use their package, but order from Pizza hut instead. Bottom of pool is VERY ROUGH, caused blisters on my foot playing bball with my kids. Staff very friendly and still good value. Please sand the pool bottom down a bit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobj365
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear jacobj365, Thank you for taking the time to place a review as your comments are essential in our efforts to improve our guest service. We are glad that you were pleased with the room. We apologize that the bottom of the pool was rough. This issue has been shared with the appropriate department.   We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team at the Apache was simply amazing. All of them! They were thoughtful and polite and responded to our requests very promptly. They thought of things we needed before we asked! The follow through was impeccable. It is a young and diverse team and you could tell that they really respect each other and the customer. This came out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanaF6225OF
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear susanaF6225OF, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,106 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 52 in Rochester
649 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1075 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 9,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check your reservation and the actual address, as this company has several locations and will put you anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles angiee482, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay