We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brentwood on 2nd

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brentwood on 2nd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Brentwood on 2nd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy, close to the hospital. Friendly staff! Wonderful stay. Coffee in the lobby every morning. Parking NOT extra unlike other hotels next to the hospital! Bus that circulates around the Mayo campus. Reasonably priced and offers a daily $5 coupon for the Resturant that is there( and also good). Will be staying here again on our next visit and...

Thank Alena K
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was directly across from St Mary's. It was perfect. We could walk across the street to the main entrance. Free parking!! We were first put in a room that the AC was not working however the front desk moved us to a new room easily. Everything was very nice and clean. Housekeeping was excellent....

Thank Alyson B
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Room was small but clean. Wrong size sheets on bed. NO amenities not even a vending machine. Front desk gentleman very nice on checkin, sorry I can't say the same for the rest of the staff. We left for Mayo appointment around 8:00 am, returned about 4 pm. Nothing had been done to our room, no clean towels, plastic cups...

Thank robinjoplin
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

robinjoplin: I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to your standards. This is not what we strive for and there are no excuses for what you experienced. Your experience begins with the front desk, and if they are unwelcoming that sets the stage for a negative stay. This is unacceptable. Regarding your room, if...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times, so one could surmise, I like this hotel. But I will never stay there again. The primary reason I rent a hotel room is so that I can sleep. On my last stay (December 2015), I had the worst experience I've ever had in any hotel in my life. On the...

5Thank Bert J
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

Bert J: I am very sorry to hear that the recent stay at the hotel was not what you had expected. I apologize that you had to go through what you did. The snow removal is contracted out to an outside company, so we do not have control over when they show up for their removal. However, what we can...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The room was ok - nothing special. The problem was that my husband left his wristwatch in the room. He realized it an hour after we checked out and called the front desk. They said they would look into it and call him back. They didn't. He called back 2 more times trying to get a response, but they were...

2Thank dbrindl
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood on 2nd, responded to this review

dbrindl: I am so very sorry to hear about this, as this is not appropriate nor is it acceptable. If you were told that you would receive a return call then you should have received one. This is not the customer service that we want to portray. I sincerely apologize for that unpleasant experience. Please know that this has been...

The Ozarks of Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Brentwood so many times in the past two years the manager, staff all call me by my first name! We just keep coming back because it's a great place to stay. The beds are great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and go the extra mile. This hotel makes for a great place to come home...

1Thank Valkyrie51
Rochester Hills, Mi
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Because we had just stayed at Brentwood Inn & Suites, we booked here. Night and day between the two. This is just a basic motel - no breakfast, no alarm clock. Rooms are smaller but clean. Internet was useless during our stay - apparently a problem with the router. Free parking and right across the street from the entrance to...

2Thank jbkmbk
Reviewed 2 June 2015

we spent a month here and found it an excellent place to live while I was in the hospital and my husband needed a home close to the hospital. This trip is got a room located on the second st side and the road traffic all night was horrible! They kindly moved me to a different room.

4Thank Mary D
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This place is convenient for our stay with surgery at the hospital however for our two night stay it was not worth it to me. they put us on the third floor next to 2nd street. the street noise was very load with the windows closed, the bath tub faucet was very hard to pull out and NO hot water...

Thank Bill P
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed for 4 night. It was convenient for we were visiting the St. Mary's Campus. The food was great. Would highly recommend Brentwood!! Rita who works up at the desk was so helpful and friendly. Great Place!!

2Thank angelaD2982LK

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.3 km away
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Brentwood Inn and Suites
#25 of 53 in Rochester
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#18 of 53 in Rochester
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.2 km away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 53 in Rochester
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brentwood on 2nd has been beautifully remodeled from floor to ceiling and is proud to offer all our Guests a spacious, comfortable and clean room. Our convenient location is just steps from the main entrance of St. Mary's Hospital, making getting to appointments easy. Shuttle service to the downtown Mayo campus is also available, free of charge. Our helpful and friendly Front Desk Staff are here 24/7 and are committed to making your stay comfortable and pleasant. Once you stay at the Brentwood on 2nd, we are sure you'll be so pleased with your accommodations you will be happy to return! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood on 2nd

Address: 1406 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-0317
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 6,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood on 2nd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood on 2nd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood on 2nd staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brentwood on 2nd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Asking for a room the furthest away from a street might help, but I think you will probably hear street noise regardless.”
 of 5 bubbles BLW597, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want wifi or a courteous staff.”
 of 5 bubbles L3484WPscottm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try one of the hotels on the other side of 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles Cook00087, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Insist on an off-street room, the traffic and the helicopters go all night”
 of 5 bubbles narrowboatersia, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nothing but a No amenities at this hotel, not even a vending machine. Will not stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles robinjoplin, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5