We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was very clean, kitchenette was convenient, checking in and out was quick and easy, grab n go breakfast was good and perfect for on the go, coffee was great...we have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalinne B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Anchorage, AK
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Comfy bed, good coffee, clean room, inexpensive. I was here for three nights last week and was very happy with my room. It's true that they don't change the sheets or clean, at least they didn't during my stay, so I am u sure at what point they come do that. No matter though as I am not a slob....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskeg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to communicate our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week and for...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

I booked a room online for a visit to Mayo Clinic (as an employee). The hotel has recently been remodeled, and everything was very clean. The free Internet is slow, but fine for checking email, etc. (you have to pay to upgrade for heavy use). Netflix seemed to work OK on my tablet, but I didn't watch for very long....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I am a contractor from Louisiana. I stayed with this hotel for 2 months when I first moved up to Minnesota. I was in the military for 7 years before I started doing contract work so I have been in and out of hotels for most of my adult life. I have to say this is number one on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a home away from home experience. Thank you for your comments. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us! I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed our exceptional customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens. I will be sure to share your great feedback with the...

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Nothing fancy. Basic small room with one bed. Limited room service. Room was non-smoking, with a television. Had to request pillows that were not feather (my wife is allegoric). Elevator is rather slow. Grab & go breakfast is rather small or limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthDakota S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you...

Concan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Room 132, one of the few rooms with King size beds. Rooms with two beds are so crowded by the Bed footprint there is little real floor space for moving around the room. Unfortunately, management has limited the number of King rooms for rather inane reasons. If I could not get a King room, I would walk away. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our king beds and will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you...

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We just stayed for a night on our way to Minneapolis. The hotel was nicely renovated and didnt feel like a 2 star hotel at all. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and modern. Thats the pros. The kitchen was empty and garbage was not cleared when we arrived. Bathroom didnt have shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer, almost nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasith A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our front desk staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Additionally, I will make sure...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Very nice and clean...... All of the staff are super nice and very helpful........ The location is great, close to major retail stores and restaurants. Very handy having the shuttle to Mayo clinic........ Their hot water works great and that is a big plus!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl34172
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

WISCONSIN RAPIDS
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The closer I got to my room, the stronger the smell. It smelled like a greasy fish-fry. Then I opened my door & was overwhelmed by the greasy smell. The windows were wide open & a cup of water was on the counter. I guess the maid needed a drink after trying to air out the room & left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WisMomOf6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that the room, service, and grab-and-go breakfast were not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent a month at this establishment Inn Nov, Dec, of 2013, while I was part of a clinical trial at the Mayo Clinic. It was a great facility for us as we had a small dog, and not all places accommodate pets. Having a nice kitchen so we didn't have to eat was a blessing. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. I'm glad to hear that our fully equipped kitchens and shuttle service were able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#30 of 52 in Rochester
161 reviews
8.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
57 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-6895
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 7,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much, it is cheap”
jaspermunch, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor windows face parking lot, could be bothered by headlights and people walking to and from cars.”
1111Mike1111, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first”
783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5