We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Altura, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 August 2016

the room was nice and clean to our liking and the service from the best we have had in 25 yrs of going anywhere, i would rate this place number 1 for our next visit and let others know that this is a super good place to stay, they have a kitchen to cook,a frig. even a coffee pot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnMcHugh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities provided such as the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Bugs in the bathroom, wifi sucks and "breakfast" is 1/2 granola bar or breakfast bar. Rooms that are noted to be newly remodeled look as though they remodeled 10 plus years ago. I would not suggest staying here is there are other option that cost the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've stayed at 3 places(Kahler grand and Guesthouse Inn) over the course of treatment and I would not stay at this extended place again if I am going back. Reasons 1. Mold smell coming out of the a/c, which is a big no no when you want to stay after a surgery before you can travel. 2. No option for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HafizAHaq
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our standard. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will strive to make sure your experience is not...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were booked through the American Cancer Society. All of the staff were so kind and helpful, always willing to answer questions or offer to help in any way! We appreciated having a laundry room to use. It was so convenient to have a full refrigerator/freezer and microwave, too. The location was close to restaurants and shopping, making this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed many of our amenities including the fully equipped kitchen, laundry service, and our hotel's convenient location near many venues in the area. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very helpful, especially Norman. We were in Rochester for medical reasons and he went out of his way to carry a recliner into our room for my brother to sleep in. He wouldn't even accept a tip from us for his help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to read the level of customer service you were presented with by our staff. Norman will be informed on the excellent job he is doing assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

If you wanna pay $100 a night to sleep on the ground, then this is the place to book! Booked by Hotwire for two nights, then called the front desk asking for a double beds, they said ok for extra $10 per night, I agreed. When I checked in they told me all booked and we are sorry! Afterward, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badhoh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with your room type of choice. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

We originally reserved a basement apartment on AirBnB but when we got there it was FILTHY. We immediately booked here instead. We arrived about 8pm and were greeted by a friendly attendant and met with a clean and comfortable room. It was a nice place to stay for a week without breaking the bank. There wasn't a fully appointed kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you perfectly with a clean room and amenities to your liking. It is also pleasing to know you enjoyed our convenient location for the week you stayed with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We pulled into the parking lot late, after 11pm, it had been a long day. We tried the Country Inn and Suites, but they were running the audit and the computer wouldn't tell them if there were any available rooms for another 20 minutes. There were three other places to try so we pulled into the Extended Stay America. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StAvila P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the check in process is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our overnight staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually...

Bloomington, MN
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Decent but nothing to write home about. Was looking for an affordable one night option before doing the Rochesterfest Triathlon. Definitely affordable, but missed the softer touches of a hotel, but maybe the room was standard for an extended stay type location. For example, the florescent lighting in the kitchen area of the hotel room and the industrial type door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javolkma
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review of your stay. I'm disappointed your stay didn't hit the mark of your expectations, but I am glad you had a comfortable experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was very clean, kitchenette was convenient, checking in and out was quick and easy, grab n go breakfast was good and perfect for on the go, coffee was great...we have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalinne B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#27 of 53 in Rochester
159 reviews
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
8.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 53 in Rochester
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 5,683 - ₹ 7,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much, it is cheap”
 of 5 bubbles jaspermunch, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor windows face parking lot, could be bothered by headlights and people walking to and from cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 1111Mike1111, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5