We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Clean room, very helpful and friendly staff, location is close to lots of dining options, better than most free breakfasts. Shower water pressure was good too, which seems rare. Easy to find with GPS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Ben, Thanks for the nice review, we always enjoy our business travelers! See you next time through town. Rick

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The bad news:The low flow toilet was less than effective about a third of the time. Our room was not cleaned until 4:00 when I called the front desk. There wasn't a way to know that the light switch near the door regulated the far bedside lamp so we thought it was defective. The good news is that whenever I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKW1960
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Mr and Mrs LKW, Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us in Rochester, MN. Our low flow toilets, though enviromentally good sometimes causes some small problems. Fresh coffee and fruit are always available 24/7, we also provide cookies around 5pm Sunday through Thursday. Thanks again! Rick

Deer River, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You would of never known if was the weekend of the Youth State Wrestling tournament. The hotel was very clean and quiet, even with all the people. The staff was very efficient and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Lynne, Thanks for the nice review. It always gets a bit challenging when we have groups staying with us over the weekends, along with our Mayo Clinic guests and their families here at the same time. We enjoy both and work to provide a pleasant place to stay. Rick

Livonia, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We've been staying at this hotel for a couple of years. It is always consistently good. The rooms are very nice and clean. They have a shuttle service to Mayo, which is great. Erin and Rick are the drivers and always get you there on time. It is about a 10 minute ride to the Ghonda building. Parking is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Ray, Thanks for the very nice review and we greatly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester. Rick

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Overall it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the pool. Staff was nice and the hotel was clean. We will stay here again if we are in the area. Close to other shops and stores which was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eboni K
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Eboni. Thanks for the very nice review. We always enjoy hosting sports teams when playing in Rochester. Hopefully the team did well, and we can catch you again next year. Rick

Stockbridge, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Hotel needs upgrades. Beds are poor. TV small and don't work properly. Staff was nice but room sucked. I stay in Hamptons 60 nights a year and I won't stay here again. They comped my room which was nice but quality was unscceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigDannyBear
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Big Danny, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate candid comments like yours and they are taken seriously and discussed in team meetings. Our property is approaching 6 yrs old and as things start to get wore out they are getting replaced. We always have a list of improvements and updates that we are working...

Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This staff is exceptional at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The manager, Rhonda, was very accommodating and the staff also have great things to say about her. We consider this hotel our extended family and friends while in Rochester. They go above and beyond to accommodate families that are there for Mayo services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Rhonda, Thanks for the very nice review on your recent stay with us while in Rochester, MN attending the Mayo Clinic. We very much enjoy getting to know our guests. Thanks again! Rick

Rake, Iowa
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My daughter and I were at the hotel last week for two nights. The staff was very welcoming as a repeat customer. The complimentary breakfast is awesome and the hotel is very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub but did not use the pool. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriAnnRake
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Lori Ann, Thanks for the very nice review of our property on your recent stay with us while in Rochester MN. Our staff is readily available to assist in making your stay a good one!! Rick

Cambridge, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past five years. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel is clean. The location is great as well - only a few minutes from downtown! They always have fresh coffee ready and available. Their pool and hot tub are clean and the room is spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodiann F
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Jodi Ann, Thank you for the nice review on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn/Suites-North in Rochester MN. We do know that there are a lot of choices when coming to town. Fresh Coffee and fruit are always available 24/7. Thanks again. Rick

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hotel has a good location on the north side of Rochester. The hotel is modern and up to date and looks attractive. The cleaning is above average for a hotel. they have an above average breakfast in the morning and everything is well organized neat and clean. the room are good and the staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan F
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Dan, Thanks for the very kind review on your recent stay with us while traveling to Rochester, MN. Rick

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 53 in Rochester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
14.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 9,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“north side. west wing”
 of 5 bubbles Wlflem, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, so you don't hear the steps of the other guests over your head!”
 of 5 bubbles raularturom, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor room away from elevator and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Lukeanthonywflorida, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't know as we didn't get past reception.”
 of 5 bubbles farmerwithdlrs2spend, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Business travelers must have your own vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles Christopherj0628, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay