We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Wing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Red Wing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room is non-smoking but hotel reeks of smoke. The mattress was TERRIBLE! The bedding and towels are old and look nasty, yellow, stained. The coffee pot is so rusted I'm surprised it works. The cleaning staff were nice and did the best with what they had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Mr Torkelson I apologize for the inconvenience and I want you to know that its really disappointing for me to hear all this way after the issue happened. Every time I see this kind of comments i ask myself...why dont call the front desk right away? why stay the whole weekend?...I mean the room stink, the mattress is hard...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angell334
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Same dirty coffee cups in hallway for 3 days 2 very small towels in room not even big enough to dry my hair . Hot tub. Was dirty . Halways smelked of old smoke and carpet fresh not sure witch is worse.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

You had 3 rooms for 2 nights...if the place is so nasty why stay after the first night? we allowed the early check in you asked for, extra towels, extra pillows, you even asked for extra coffee, you had at least 10 people between those 3 rooms when at registration you said only 2 per room, one of those 10...

North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

rented a handicap room. The phone is on a shelf that a handicap person would never reach. No roll in shower, the wheelchair does not fit between the bed and the wall, there is two long ramps to get to the room and any handicap person that does not have help would never be able to do this, especially if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria_Minke
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Just a few things: -At check in you asked for the shower and the manager told you the shower was a regular one NOT a roll in -There is 1 ramp by the room you used, 1 by the pool , and other 2 by front desk -Handicap rooms are easier for guests with a moderated handicap, people with extreme...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn R
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Had never stayed here and reserved without reading reviews or anything else. Needed a place on the way home, found it online, and booked. Once I had booked in and was in my room, I looked on my computer for places nearby to eat etc. and in doing that saw a few of the reviews, some very good ones, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy D
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Darcy D Thank you so much for everything you shared in your review. Its always a pleasure for us to have a guest like you who can appreciate our staff dedication and hard work. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Gotham, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very plain motel. The room we had needed updating and little things done. It was suppose to have a roll in shower according to my reservation but did not. I could not use the bath even with a bath chair as I was having difficulties using both legs during the visit due to a MS flare. The train also runs...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daria1973
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear daria1973 Thank you for your comments , I see what you mentioned about the roll in shower in our website and we are looking to have that information updated to fit the room types we have available. thanks again and see you next time

Reeseville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 June 2016

great location, clean rooms and very courteous staff. The hotel was really clean and comfortable. The pool area was really nice. Also, the girl at the front desk was really helpful when we asked for directions for a good place to eat. Great service and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vehlow3
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear vehlow3 Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review, Is really nice to read how our hard work reflects in a good service and a good experience for our guests, thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Lexington, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I loved the decor and it was pretty clean. Only down fall was the bed was rock hard and the hot tub plug kept coming up so we couldn't actually relax. my hubby had to push it down and we had to keep checking to make sure that we didn't lose water. And there was food in the fridge from...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1359ZWamandak
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for your comments and please accept an apology for any inconvenience you find during your stay, I totally understand you can be upset and I want you to know that we are using your experience as feedback for our staff so we can prevent this kind of issues.

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome O
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
297 reviews
0.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
25.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: ₹ 3,597 - ₹ 6,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles biggwake, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Myanne2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 29margareto, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles marktR5384EV, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck, all probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5