We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moondance Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Moondance Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moondance Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisc.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife selected Moondance Inn as a Birthday Gift. Mike greeted us - warmly and sincerely - at the door, and from there we enjoyed a delightful "sleepover". The home is an "art piece". Our bedroom was comfortably furnished - good lighting so we could read in bed - plush linens, a cozy fiireplace - a place where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmslfEauClaire_Wisc_
cbmmcw2008, Owner at Moondance Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review.

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I went on a marriage retreat to redwing to get away and do some snowboarding. We went a visited Moondance, Pratt Taber and also the Candlelight Inn. The Moon palace for sure has the best set up. Each room as a whirlpool - and also has more common areas to hang out in. Breakfast was great. Fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Mike the own was an amazing host! The house was beautiful and had instantly become what will be a tradition to visit. We are vegan and vegetarian and he had no problem making us a breakfast that accommodated our eating style. In short, the house and owners provided the kind of experience that makes you wanna do whatever you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Woodbury, MN
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Awesome place to stay. The owners were very attentive to all needs. We really enjoyed Red Wing and the surrounding area. We walked to many of the attractions that we wanted to see in the town. Barn bluff, Red Wing brewery, Red Wing Shoes, the St. James Hotel, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary here this past weekend. We stayed at the Moondance Inn, in the gypsy room. The decor in the house as a whole was awesome, interesting and one of a kind. The atmosphere of the entire place was also so relaxing. We had wine and appetizers with another couple staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaye J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My hubby and I had a wonderful time. Stayed in the King room and it was beautiful. Red Wing is charming. We planned on drinking too much at dinner downtown to drive home and the B&B was close enough to walk to from the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlgerber
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and celebrated out anniversary here. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend staying here you will not be disappointed!! The Inn keepers were very nice and many great stories about the history of the house and how they came to be the owners of such a beautiful house.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
cbmmcw2008, Owner at Moondance Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Dassel, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2013

VERY disappointed. Reception room/first floor is pretty but the decor of our room was tacky; garage sale quality furnishings and art. Garden Suite; bed is NOT a Queen (as stated on website) by todays standards. Full at best. Struggled to get comfortable; not enough room for a size 7 woman of 5'5 height and man of 5'11 height; size 40...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria H
cbmmcw2008, Owner at Moondance Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was disappointing. Our beds are, in fact, queen size. The mattress, box springs, and memory foam top are all queen size. We do have a new puppy that lives with us in the carriage house. We will ensure that his barking is kept to a minimum (we do not allow our dog to bark for...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Each year we stay at a Bed and Breakfast for our Anniversary, this year was in Red Wing and came across the Moondance Inn with great reviews on bedandbreakfast.com. The reviews proved to be true. The Home is beautiful, the Plum painted front porch was brighter in person than the pictures showed. The willow porch furniture was comfortable and relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley G
cbmmcw2008, Owner at Moondance Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a strange schedule to be using a B&B but wanted something more memorable than just a motel. An early morning appointment kept us from the Breakfast part of the stay, but the Bed portion was wonderful. The decorating of the home was exactly as it should have been for this house, the amenities in the room were perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtxdriver

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.8 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
297 reviews
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
303 reviews
1.0 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only an hour's drive from Minneapolis and St. Paul the Moondance Inn is a magnificent five bed room bed & breakfast. Located with in walking distance to downtown dining and shopping makes our location perfect for exploring Red Wing Minnesota. Prices range from $125 to $199 a night and there are numerous walking trails along the Mississippi river. Downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, and golf are all within a 15-minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moondance Inn

Address: 1105 W 4th St, Red Wing, MN 55066-2423
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 13,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moondance Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Prior Lake, Minnesota
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moondance Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles danielwarrenc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are equally private, elegant and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 173patriciag, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have not seen all the rooms, but the house is in a quiet location I think any of the rooms would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 677sharonb, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Even though the Gypsy was at the top of the stairs we didn't hear ANY hallway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles degreemd, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Any one of the five would be great-the Garden Room would be my second choice (after the King Room) but it only has a queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jammao, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5