We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South - Black Woods Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice AmericInn. This hotel pays attention to the details like greeting you when you check in and offering a very nice social area with a nice selection of coffee & lemon water. The breakfast is similar to other hotels, but it is presented in a way that much more pleasing to the eye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMLM
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

DMLM, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. I am very glad that you enjoy coming to stay with us as much as we enjoy being here for you. It's very nice to get the...

Saint Clair
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had stayed at another motel{ local motel}, the night before and it was poor in many areas. No hot water the door did not lock Therefore we changed to AmericInn and had a very nice stay. All the thing wrong with the first motel{not an Americinn} were just right at AmericInn. We will stay at this Americinn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneys294
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

rodneys294, I am so glad you found us! We pride ourselves on being what you need, when you need it. I hope you get to come back soon to see us again. We are always working on something to make your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. Now you know where we are - see you soon. Tony

Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We did not book in advance, but were just driving by after a long road trip. We were happy to find reasonable prices, friendly people and a beautiful clean hotel. The continental breakfast in the morning was awesome. It was a full breakfast buffet, not just donuts and coffee. Lynn made sure everything was perfect in the buffet and super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffeegood76
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

coffeegood76, I'm so glad you found us! Our goal is to be just what you need, when you need it. We are very proud of our property and enjoyed making your trip memorable. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Lynn always makes sure no one goes away hungry from her breakfast. I hope you come back and visit again soon....

Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The employees of this hotel ( Lindsey & Adam) were professional, accommodating and over the top helpful. My car broke down at night and this was the nearest hotel. This hotel had everything I needed to make this bad incident easier on me. They checked me in right away, had laundry and great food. I also had to wait the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenfolkerds
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

jenfolkerds, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about our staff and hotel. I am very glad we were able to help you out in your time of need. I can't wait for you to come back for an adventure that doesn't include a auto repair shop. Until next time, Tony

Saint Charles
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel is very well maintained inside and out and the staff is outstanding in every sense of customer service. I look forward to every stay at this hotel during any of the seasons - Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. You can enjoy the wilderness scenery just a few miles from the hotel or spend time in town at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172glens
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

172glens, Thank you for all the nice comments about your stay with us. We work very hard to keep our hotel updated, fresh and clean. Our staff takes pride and ownership in the property so that our guests can enjoy themselves. We are so lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the Northland. You are right...any season is...

Hudson, WI
Reviewed 15 September 2016

First & foremost: no weird smells in the room! I am very sensitive about smells & have been known to call housekeeping to re-vacuum or bring air freshener. Not here. No problem. Nice shower, comfy bed, ample breakfast, friendly help, quiet hallways & very convenient location to Duluth (without the higher Duluth prices). You're just a few minutes from downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stringsbysarah
Tony B, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with! We really appreciate you kind comments as we care about our customers thoughts very much. We hope to see you again in the future-

Sunburg, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel rooms are very nice and roomy. Very nice decor and very clean. The beds are very hard. We both woke up with bad back aches. The breakfast was nice hot and hot! We had a very nice dinner at the restaurant connected to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for staying with we are sorry our beds did not meet your expectations.We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay-We will Check into the issue-Sincerely Christine AGM

Eagan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When traveling to Duluth, we always choose this location. It's close to the city and Skyline Drive. Very convenient to the freeway and easy to find. Always clean with very helpful staff. Great breakfast options too. The restaurant is very good too with a $5.00 discount, they will lend you the use of wine glasses as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W616ANpatm
AmericInnDuluthSouth, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

W616ANpatm Thank you for always choosing us when you are traveling through our area. We are always happy to see a familiar face. I'm very glad you find us convenient, clean and helpful! We all love our jobs and enjoy being a part of your adventure. We are so lucky to have Black Woods Grill attached to the hotel for...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My partner and i decided to take a little road trip last weekend and i wanted to stick to an Americinn since i work at the Americinn, in Eau Claire! This was a very nice hotel very clean and the bed was amazing! Although the gentelman that was working that night who checked us in around 10 wasnt very welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texaco16
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

texaco16 Thank you for staying with us - I'm glad we lived up to your expectations. Our staff works very hard to keep our property fresh and clean and up to date every day. I'm sorry you weren't "welcomed" in the way our guests deserve to be. We want all our guests to feel welcome and at home while they're...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My mother, grandmother and I came to the area for my uncles funeral. It was a really tough reason, but the hotel gave us a place to get some much needed rest and relaxation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very clean and kept up on. The reason I didn't give five stars though is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dani0224
Tony B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center, responded to this review

dani0224 I am so very sorry for the reason you were with us, but glad we could help make it a little better for you and your family. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast but sorry you had to wait for it to be re-stocked. Thank you for understanding - I'm glad it was worth the wait. I hope you...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proctor
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
318 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
10.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
405 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AmericInn Duluth South is located in Proctor Minnesota, on the South end of Duluth. Just a quick 10 minute drive from the Downtown/Canal Park area and 1 mile from Spirit Mountain. 67 Newly renovated and updated rooms and suites. Conveniently attached to Black Woods Grill & Bar and Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center

Address: 185 Highway 2, Proctor, MN 55810-2317
Region: United States > Minnesota > Proctor
Price Range: ₹ 6,470 - ₹ 9,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Duluth South _ Black Woods Convention Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Duluth South _ Black Woods Proctor
Americinn Hotel Proctor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Frances, Canada
Fort Frances, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor way at the end was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles texaco16, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the park & parking area was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 728kathye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider the suites for families. Right at the top of the steps”
 of 5 bubbles RadioJeff, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 was a pleasant, accessible room with plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles janew582, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't look at a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles MNGrandma55, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay