We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

158 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(13 reviews)
“living room”(11 reviews)
“front desk”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
77
56
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
56
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomfront deskvery nice hotellong staypizza placeextra spacecome back laterthe ice makermarriott propertieswell equipped kitchenettethe entire propertyadirondack chairsextended stayfree breakfastlong termweekend stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Two adults and one child in the 3 room suite for 9 nights during a holiday was marred by by maintenance and housekeeping. Dust and crumbs were layered atop the refrigerator and under the microwave. Linen change was twice; the second time 3 days late...More

Thank oldshad69
Response from Amber R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis PlymouthResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I do recall our conversation before your departure. I explained that when you stay for a week or longer you do not get your linen changed daily unless requested; otherwise we preform two deep cleans a week. We do however...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room, clean, super friendly staff and good breakfast. Kids enjoyed the saltwater pool and chocolate toppings for waffles. Located away from hustle and bustle but close to Target and other amenities.More

Thank Tiffany T
Response from CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis PlymouthResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Tiffany, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the family-friendly amenities at the hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

My sister and I stayed at the hotel on Jan 6th luckily only for 1 night. We had to be in and out of town and was just looking for a good night rest. The first room they gave us # 310 was missing all...More

Thank ChicagoRed13
Response from Amber R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis PlymouthResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The feedback is very important to us as we strive to always provide a positive experience. In your case it seems as though we could have done better. I'm glad the front...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We were disappointed with many aspects of our stay at this property during the Christmas holidays. First thing was that we hoped we could do a little low key entertaining instead of always depending on family to host. When we got to the room we...More

Thank Rebecca99Seattle
Response from Amber R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis PlymouthResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for your recent experience. I would also like to go over a few details with you just to clear up some misunderstandings. Our standard rooms come with stove tops and the microwave combination. If you need an oven...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

My husband, who is Platinum, booked and paid for a room for our daughter and grandson - prior to their arrival. They were moving out west and we wanted them to have a good nights sleep before their all day planned drive. Breakfast is included...More

Thank Enjoy2travel
Response from Amber R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis PlymouthResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for your daughter's recent experience. Our breakfast does start at 7am, but we can always make an exception, and grab small items requested by your daughter. I will be sure to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bjp893
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fangypan | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
minicozzi1976
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakerfantoo | Reviewed this property |
They allow pets, but I believe that there is a non-refundable $100 fee.
0
Votes
Meaghan L
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CarolynMurphy | Property representative |
Thank you for your questions. We do not have a hot tub on property; however, we do have a pool that is relatively large for a hotel as well as a great patio area for relaxing. We are so happy to offer an abundance of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Select a different hotel altogether"
Read review
"It is in the city so you can expect some sounds from city but the hotel is quiet within"
Read review
"Loved my room with a fireplace."
Read review
"Second floor or higher"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing