We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Residence InnUS$ 271*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown\/City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room is definitely very larger side - I have stayed only one other Residence Inn that has bigger room than this one. Since the sofa has a side table, not a coffee table, there is a HUGE space in the middle of the living room. The bed is king size and there is a plenty of space on either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimy7670
York, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was very convenient for work, the doors from outside to enter the hotel are locked and you either have to have a key or be buzzed in for extra security and the staff was wonderful. The neighborhood is near what I would refer to as a 'red-light district' but it's right on the cusp of the business/ downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy K
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night last weekend while in town to watch a few Red Sox Games. This hotel is updated and in perfect proximity to Target Field and Target Center. Loved the mini waffles at breakfast, just wished they would have had mini cartons of milk instead of a pitcher of milk (not chilled) sitting out with the breakfast buffet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeAtlasTravel
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in various Marriott properties but never seen staff so low on customer service & enthusiasm, we stay for 4-5 weeks and hence normally we get warm welcome,but it was not the same here. For most of the request my fellow guests had they gave special response "Unfortunately we don't have this, we can't do it etc etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahulsingh0804
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

Rahulsing0804, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I'm so sorry that my staff was less enthusiastic than you have experienced in the past. We do work hard to greet each guest as they come through the lobby and make them feel welcome, I do not like hearing this was not your experience. While...

thunder bay ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very spacious rooms, clean, close to downtown theatres. Neighbourhood seems a little gritty, but no more than I would expect in the downtown area. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsier33
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here because the Marriott a block away was fully booked for the conference I was attending. The room was spacious and quite nice, and one of the best kitchenette, living area and bed/bath that I have experienced. And they did provide a complimentary breakfast which was average but had a good selection of items. Also, they offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H H
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

John H H, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel itself accommodating and that it met you needs. We recognize that Minneapolis is currently undergoing a lot of construction that makes all of downtown a little less desirable. This year has been...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

They had everything I needed for my 10 nights there. Breakfast was awesome! Everything was so convenient and clean! Gym was across the street. Everything was walking distance. And laundry facilities on the same floor I was on. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Normally, residence inn's are great to stay at because they are convenient, clean, and easy. for business travelers, this is a must. The Minneapolis Downtown Residence inn has somehow found a way to avoid all of these common conveniences and hence, you get 2 stars. -HORRIBLY inconvenient to get into and out of. They dont even have a parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neb n
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

Neb N, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize for the misunderstandings you encountered during your stay. I'm happy to inform you that we do offer grocery service and can get your fridge stocked with items from Whole Foods, Lunds, or Target once you have filled out the grocery list provided in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Air Condition was not working. My room couldn't get below 75 degrees. About 11;30, I finally called the front desk about it being too hot. The gentleman told me the A/C was turned off for winter and it normally isn't this warm in February (60ish outside). They suggest I open the window (not near the bed, no breeze and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

ML, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'd like to again apologize for the air conditioning issue you and your co-workers experienced during you stay with us. I am the one you spoke to after returning from work to find that your room was at the temperature you requested but your colleagues rooms remained too warm....

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with my mom. Suite size was excellent. ed was comfortable. Furnishings are low budget but OK. Unappealing stale odor in rooms and hall. Bathroom in one of suites was pretty nasty with black curly hairs from last occupant on bathroom floor and their used soap in the shower! Never have experienced that before at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
RITeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

John P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center. It was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and I am surprised to learn of the conditions that you encountered in your suite's bathroom. Since I am unable to locate any...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Address: 45 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2001 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: ₹ 9,952 - ₹ 23,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belgium

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure any rooms have much of a view, but you should ask. All rooms are on the 10th floor or higher so there isn't much street noise.”
LifeAtlasTravel, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel!”
loristpaul, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“14 floor is nice , you get a good view towards Mississippi”
dadaroy, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid taking car as parking is not free.”
Sachin_Shetty_Mumbai, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast available to fuel up before starting your day.”
769beckyt, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 271* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 271
Orbitz.comUS$ 271
Expedia.comUS$ 271
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates