We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
 Click to rate
Athens, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in September when in town for a wedding. We were pleased with the accommodations so when we were looking for a place to stay for our recent visit to the Orpheum to see Wicked we book this hotel again. Rooms are very spacious, complimentary breakfast can't be beat! We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristenmw
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was actually a great place to stay. Wonderfully clean rooms and great breakfast. The layout of the rooms would make a several day stay very pleasant, with the nearly full kitchen and living room area. The only drawback of the hotel for me was the street noise. We were on the 2nd floor on the street "side" of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kranzo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a disaster Starting with the front desk the woman works the night shift is arrogant and poorly educated does not have any customer service training When I got to my room everything very well until I got to my bed and they had not changed the sheets The horrible maid and bad character The pool very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sevein56
Joshua R, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Dear sevein56 Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that it was not the experience you were hoping for and not one we want our guests to have. I would like to discuss this with you further, if you would have time to contact me directly that would...

Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel. Check in was quick, hotel was in a great location and very well kept and clean throughout. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was well equipped and very clean. The bedroom was extremely small though with just enough room to walk around the bed, that was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2CruiseandTravel
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel when I was in Minneapolis for a week on a business trip . Location and service is why I would choose this hotel again and again .The Hotel is conveniently located -- -- next door to the Depot, close to the Viking stadium, walking distance to several good restaurants. Walk through Renaissance Hotel and just cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh B
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We booked this hotel due to a wedding event so had no idea if it was good, bad or even where it was. It was good and very well located within easy walking distance to the riverfront walkway and downtown. The most pleasant surprise was how well run this hotel was. Rooms were kept like new, front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence T
Miami
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have stayed at both the Residence Inn and the Renaissance; the two properties are connected. The neighborhood is the old Mill neighborhood and it is beautiful with great older architecture and a flavor for the old railroad days. Great walking to park, river, restaurants, even bars with old style character. The Renaissance is more upscale with nicer, more expensively...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzyMiami
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at The Residence Inn at the Depot. The rooms were very clean, we had a fireplace in our room as well. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great, just a couple blocks from The heart of downtown. The decor was great as well, not steril and modern, but very classy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmorey303
Joshua R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great stay with us! We strive to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guests, and we always like hearing that we're exceeding your expectations. Feel free to join us here anytime your travel brings you back to Minneapolis.

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for an evening before a meeting in Minneapolis. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It is nice to be able walk and see the old depot sections of the building. We were bummed out the ice rink was not open for the night we were there. The evening social was good, and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chucknldn
Joshua R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast and social staff will be happy to know you appreciated their hospitality. You're welcome to stay with us any time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

New York City, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Clean and comfortable Residence Inn. The in room furniture could use a good updating as it seems like nothing matches. A burnt orange round houndstooth pillow on the couch just appears to be out of place Everyone at the front desk just was very upbeat and helpful. At check in it was Andrew and Megan. Courteous!! Today I got some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AChrist69
Joshua R, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the staff to be courteous and the room to be clean. As for the throw pillows and such, we will take a look and see if there may be some more appropriate accent choices we can make to help the room feel more cohesive in style and design. We'd...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minneapolis
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Address: 425 S 2nd St, Minneapolis, MN 55401-2181 (Formerly Residence Inn at The Depot)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 23,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn At The Depot Hotel Minneapolis
Residence Inn Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, ND
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the "non-street" side of the hotel to cut down on the street noise”
kranzo, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We heard plumbing noises and walking in the morning; stay on top floor to avoid this.”
SuzyMiami, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevator ending in "12". We found this location very convenient.”
AlamedaYankeegal, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor/east wing is a great room location.”
kcroadtripper, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“We faced the street and not the parking center. It tends to be a quiet area so not sure it would matter.”
Beth_sage, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5