We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,148: English reviews
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here several times. It was a mess this time! the entire 3rd floor was closed - so no pool. There was no place to meet in the lobby due to contruction. At times there were long lines for the elevator due to the construction. I stayed on the executive floor. The lounge was overcrowded and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iver0185
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Currently under some renovations, the Hilton was a great stay. You'll barely notice the construction - only notable in the lobby upon check-in. They have parking available or valet -both pay. Check in staff is helpful and attentive - helping us with directions to our downtown destinations for the evening, suggesting dinner venues, etc. The room was quite possibly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kristin S, Executive Assisant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as much of what downtown Minneapolis has to offer! Our lobby renovation will be completed this coming spring and we cannot wait to have you back to enjoy the new look. Our king junior suites are very spacious and we hope...

Panningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business. In that capacity the hotel is reasonably priced and on a perfect location in the city. The hotel is always well maintained and rooms are in perfect condition

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai_Sheng
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for business purposes. Anthony at the front desk was rude at check in and very un-Hilton like. My company booked my room, so I did not know we were placed in a double until we shleped up to the room. I returned to the front desk to request a king, and was told no problem. I found out...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy W
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to speak further with you about the details of your stay. I have already spoken with our front office management team regarding our front desk staff's behavior and that will specifically be addressed with our entire team. The...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decent hotel with attentive staff and standard rooms. Great sleep achieved, very confortable beds. Will need to pay for drinks even with executive lounge room stay. Shower and bathtub is small but water temperature and pressure is good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our staff being attentive and we are very happy to see that you slept great! I also would like to thank you for bearing with us during our lobby renovation, while it will be amazing once it has been...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thought this was a upscale hotel when I checked in but soon learned it's anything but that. I initially wanted to upgrade to a jr suite and put in the request to upgrade the night before. Upon arriving I check into my room with digital key and go down to front desk to see if I could get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rye P
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am so very sorry for your completely negative experience. I have already followed up with our front office leadership team, who will in turn take your comments and share them with our entire operations team. I would like the opportunity to look into it further, as well as to gain some insight from...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first visit to Minneapolis and decided to stay at the Hilton based on the good reviews but was highly disappointed. Stayed there for 4 nights paying a very high room rate and still returned unhappy. Following are the issues I had with this hotel:- a) No free wifi in the room which is a norm in almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I apologize for all of the shortcomings that you experienced during your first visit to Minneapolis. I have shared your review with our entire executive leadership team and we will be taking your specific feedback directly to our team members. While I am sure that you were aware,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here because of the pool. There was no notification of the fact that the pool was going to close for 2 weeks as of today. Reception had no idea if there was an option of where I could go. They also weren't sure if the status of the gym. There is a renovation going on which of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbw2009
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your negative experience. Our pool is closed for the next two weeks however we do have an alert on our Hilton Minneapolis home page. I understand though, that often times reservations are booked through other channels or perhaps prior to the banner announcement being added to the web site and I...

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The lobby area is currently being remodeled but that was only a minor inconvenience. The property was well maintained and our room was very clean. The hotel adjoins the skywalk allowing you to venture out without braving the elements. We parked in the adjoining parking ramping and it was a quick walk to the hotel. Just be sure to follow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodpeddler
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I'm happy to see how convenient you found our skyway connection, especially in the cold temperatures! I have shared your comments about the cleanliness of your room along with your suggestion about our pillows with our housekeeping leadership team. We hope that you get the chance to visit us again once our renovation...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traditional full service Hilton in the midst of downtown. Lobby area undergoing major renovation so much is closed off, and coffee shop is the only restaurant. Generous concierge club, though there's a charge for alcohol. The mini suite had fridge and coffee service, with couch, chairs.. . And was a corner room! Staff friendly. Good Hilton product.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia O
Kristin S, Executive Assistant at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent visit! As you mention, our lobby are is undergoing a renovation, however we do still have our full service bar and restaurant also open in addition to our coffee cart! I am so sorry that you were not made aware of this during your stay. I am pleased to...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,486 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,539 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Skywater
Skywater
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 20,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Webster, Wisconsin, United States
5 months ago
6 months ago
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip this hotel unless you have zero options elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 862ryep, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with views and no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 24Travel2002, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got airport view and right buy mall of america”
 of 5 bubbles 14daveh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles vandanag2017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During current construction don't know if quiet is an option.”
 of 5 bubbles brentw2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5