We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mankato

PricelineUS$ 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mankato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Rush City
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry H
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Lake crystal
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Checking in took forever, they didn't understand anything I said. Didn't want to give any pool towels, not enough room towels, breakfast was not good at all, the juice tastes terrible, doesn't allow ANY VISITORS. Will never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4572IZjessican
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize you felt check in took too long. Our staff all speak English and have no problem understanding our guests. We provide ample towels for our registered guests and are happy to provide more if needed. Towels are also available at our pool area. We do not allow visitors in large numbers because...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8369LPalexandrab
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Binford, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederickr643
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6260LWlisag
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Lowry, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I was charged 4 time for our one night stay. I requested to have a room next to our family that was also staying there and was told I would be right next to them and we were not.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211tabithal
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for any confusion, but you were not charged four times. You had two rooms and were charged a preauthorization for each room, followed by a charge for each room. I am sorry we could not put you next to your family. We never promise we can, since we cannot be sure if...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryhI3802SR
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Annandale, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The paint in the bathroom ceiling was peeling off (Room 214). The showers got to maybe a luke warm temperature. Shower didn't drain well and ended up in ankle deep water. Strong odor through out the hotel. Not real impressed. Beds were ok

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3738QEbillp
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have informed the front desk about the issues with your room. We would have gladly changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem we have no way to address it. I am glad you found...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This motel was clean with a comfy bed. Good TV and easy WiFi. The breakfast was very basic to mininmal. The staff was very courteous and helpful, but could not resolve the problem I had. That was there was no hot water in my bathroom. Both nights I bathed in tepid water. They offered to move me to another room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our motel to be clean with a comfortable bed. Housekeeping is a priority for us and our guest's comfort is always our goal. I am happy to hear our staff were friendly , courteous and helpful. Customer service is very important to us. I apologize you had no hot...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

My experience here was horrendous. I booked a night online for Jan 14. Apparently there was an error in the Days Inn website so it booked me for Dec 14 (this date had already passed when I made reservation). After going back and forth with people they finally reimbursed me via mail then they gave me a great deal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara H
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your reservation was for January 13th not December 14th. You were charged for January 13th only and when you arrived on the 14th in the spirit of hospitality we provided you a room at no charge. There were no excessive charges made by our property on your card. Your reservation error was not our...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
5.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
26 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range St, Mankato, MN 56001-0436
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 9,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mankato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else in Mankato! Not DAYS INN!!”
JDSKANE, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother to stay here!”
jammao, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheap & best value”
Michael530000, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for a renovated room.”
sarahnS2705EN, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here.”
reneeb196, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 78
Orbitz.comUS$ 78
HotelQuicklyUS$ 92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates