We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Booking.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 108*
Great Deal
US$ 137*
US$ 109*
US$ 137*
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Not impressed with the hotel food or cleanliness of the hot tub but our room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful and always went above and beyond to meet our needs. Great location, hope to be back in the future. It's one thing to have complaints but when the staff cares about making it a positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTLNKNG
United States
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The hotel was clean and inviting with very nice rooms.. The pool area was large and spacious with a lot of seating but the hot tub was ice cold and was not repaired before we left. There was a really good variety at breakfast but it was not very hot even thought my companion and I were the first to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnn949
willmar, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Staff was accomidating to keep our group together. The only down fall is that they cannot guarantee that we will all be together for our annual gathering next year. This is because the hotel is "under new management"

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324bethp
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Check in desk: Employee spent the entire time checking us in by complaining about his last customer. Poor taste fella. Room: Sticky spilled liquid what seemed to be old beer on the table in the room when arriving. Bathroom had no Kleenex (Box empty). Moldy caulk in the corners of the bathtub that had lifted from the tub. Awaked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rondosrdr
BestWesternHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

So sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have brought this to the attention to our front desk and housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thank you. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I was coming to North Mankato and needed a hotel. This hotel seemed to be the most reasonable priced. I gave it a try. Check in was fast and friendly. The girl that checked me in was very nice and polite. This hotel has a restaurant and bar. I did not try either one so I can not comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
Dilworth, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We made a quick trip to Mankato and needed a room for the night. It was a great night. The food and drinks in the bar were great. The room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was equally as good. The whole facility was in great shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrputput
Holstein, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The lobby and pool areas were very nice. We had a reservation, and everything was set for us when we arrived, so check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was average in terms of comfort. Given the location, price and good service, I will recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
CozyStay55, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Littlefork
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was just an "ok" stay. Stayed in town with family to visit. Lobby area is very nice. Room was ok. Pool area was too cold. Was about 65 degrees inside. Hot tub was lukewarm, at best. Bath water for a toddler is warmer. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok, but it was in the pool area. Again, temp was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 842glena
CozyStay55, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

Elk River, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I would not recomend this PLace! Terrible experience rooms not CLean. Terrible oder in first room we were moved to doors down that room was not cleaned. I asked for upgrade but was not given one. Bad BAD Experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

When you check into a hotel you expect a warm welcome. During checkin asked for awards points and produced my card was told it was too late, never had that before. we needed the internet to do my work but never did get it to work. Breakfast was to be a nice hot meal but when got there before 9...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfY6854JR
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
4.3 km away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.7 km away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
110 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you demand only the best, but at a price that doesn't break the bank, only this Mankato hotel will do.Mankato hotels are not created equally, and it can be tough to decide where to stay. There are many reasons guests keep returning to this Mankato hotel. A great location, competitive price, and large indoor heated pool are the makings for a fantastic getaway. Our Mankato hotel regularly caters to large sports teams. If you're in town for a game or event, look no further. Enjoy a daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring sizzling hot eggs, breakfast meat, fluffy waffles or pancakes, flaky pastries, cereals, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices.Other hotels in North Mankato simply can't compete. We're located close to the Caswell Sports Complex and Verizon Civic Center. Some guests are in town for the MN Vikings Training Camp, the famous Mankato Marathon, or to check out Big College Town in the tri-college area. We've got you covered.Business travelers also frequently call this Mankato hotel their home away from home. Employees of the Taylor Corporation, Carlson Craft, Kato Engineering, and Kaye Corporation are just a few regulars. You'll feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms that are perfect for longer stays.This Mankato hotel boasts unbeatable, friendly service. You'll be treated to only the best in customer service and amenities. After all, everyone deserves to be pampered and spoiled while traveling. BEST WESTERN is a gem in Mankato, and you'll be glad to stay with us.Of course, Minnesota also features stunning natural beauty. Nature lovers are delighted at the incredible vistas. Enjoy the best of the city and country in this college town, where kicking back and relaxing is taken seriously.Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant and get ready to be spoiled! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 1111 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56003
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: ₹ 6,304 - ₹ 8,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Best Western
Best Western Mankato
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are probably good”
murfplace1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“!st floor was nice, no stairs to deal with.”
106Sparky110, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for those who may need one.”
SeaStock, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms nice for familys”
207shawns, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“free wifi that didn't work!”
Abigail701, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 109
TravelocityUS$ 109
TripAdvisorUS$ 108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates