We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I like to stay at this hotel because of the proximity to The Boulder Taphouse restaurant. Good pillows and a good continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6721ZCkellyh
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you are in the Mankato area for business. We hope to see you again soon!

Windom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Microtel is a convenient place for a clean room that's not too pricey. It's also pet friendly, which was necessary for this trip. The room was clean, everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. And yes, the air conditioner does blow on the bed. The breakfast was a typical motel free breakfast, nothing special. We ended up going out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your stay experience with others. We are very glad that we were able to provide a great place to stay for you and your family pet. We hope to see back again soon!

Stewartville, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice looking room. Bed was small and uncomfortable. The AC unit blows cold air on you in bed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysL8421EQ
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Mankato. All our beds are queen sized here at the Mankato property, we are sorry to hear that they weren't the most comfortable for you. Nothing beats sleeping in your own bed! We do hope that you will give us another try the next time you are back in the...

Chico
Reviewed 14 September 2016

It was in a great location, quite not to far from the major shopping stores. Rooms where clean and beds were comfortable. Showers had good pressure and drained well. Front desk folks where always very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicosantana
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Tekamah, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeze104
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the mattress had an anti-bedbug cover on it which is a huge bonus. Single bed rooms are small but was perfect for the two of us. Staff was friendly even when we checked in at 4:30am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dangercraft
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

had construction crew there and was very loud.phones ringing at 4:30 am, doors slamming off and on all night.not many breakfast items left at 8:00 am.would not have stayed there if we knew the workers were there and that loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Mankato area. we are very sorry o hear that you had some noise disturbance during your stay with us. Please do not ever hesitate to let the front desk know when the situation is happening so that we can get the issue taken care of right then. We want all our...

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Bugs in room, found a worm in the bed that I took to the front desk, and the bed felt like I was,sleeping on a box spring. Worst ever! Staff didn't care and said their was nothing they could do. Ended up leaving and going to a great comfortable hotel a few miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryvF1739VQ
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the several nights you did stay, I understand that a caterpillar was found during your third night with us. I am very sorry that we could not give a definitive answer as to how it came to be in your third floor room and since you did not want to switch rooms at the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymn2016
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
222 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: ₹ 4,058 - ₹ 7,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mankato
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For non-smoking, ask for the 1st floor only as there are no smoking rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles PAFWinnipeg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 3rd floor unless you are a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles C2725EFscotts, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“microwaves and refrigerators in suites only.”
 of 5 bubbles 184debw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbieDijon, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get closer to elevator if you don't want to walk a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmwalsh2015, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5