We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2016

While the review said pet friendly, I was informed by the hostess at the desk that they were only dog friendly. Fortunately, the honored my booking since it came through a 3rd-party booking site; unfortunately, it wasn't really worth what I paid for the room. The general maintenance and upkeep of the hotel looked about three years behind schedule, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank circuitwriter
sarahjohnson344, Manager at Econo Lodge Jackson, responded to this review

we are really sorry for your unconvinced

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were torn between this and the Super 8 next door while looking for pet friendly lodging on our way home from the Black Hills. Super 8 was $10 more but Econolodge advertised pool, hot tub and sauna. Both mitels were inexpensive. We decided on the Econolodge because of the pool. Honestly, the room seemed fine. The hot tub jets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linfa101
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This place was sadly so awful, in hindsight I would have felt better sleeping at a roadside park in Minnesota. The non-smoking room wreaked of smoke. Our bedspread had spots. July 30 and the decrepit air conditioning unit didn't work. The "hot tub" didn't have working jets, but since the water was yellow and smelled like the must of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmrich1001
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a class reunion! I would not recommend for food service. The room was crowded. They started the burners on the chaffing dishes early. By the time the food arrived they had burned out. Cold food was served. Bartender did well. The parking lot needs work on drainage. The room was dirty and old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmop
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel once before 24 years ago , and literally everything is the same. This place needs so much updating one cannot even begin to describe it. Hotel room was cheap but still overpriced for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Staff very nice, not Minnesotta nice though. Nice restaurants (breakfast bar and dinner) told owner he and his charming wife should offer indian specialities but this town is... not receptive much. Bunny was the charming bartender when I stayed for 1,5 month, best fresh strawberry daikiris and sex on the beach (with cream) ever. Lots of amenities. Some rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsupien
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 April 2016

overpriced (99.98) for cleaniness of this motel.....very disappointed! that photo there of the pool side...isnt the pool we sat by...YUCK! my room smelled like an ashtray and it was a non smoking room... carpets dirty...entry way filthy.. our door to the poolside side room trake was so carotted with dirt and filth....c0mplamentary breakfast...also not good....we didnt eat it milk warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christeensch2
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night passing through. Room was average hot shower bed and clean towels that's all I ask for at this price. Rooms have two entrance/exit one to a hallway indoors, and one is like motel style opens to outside with parking at your door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goneracin18
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The staff here are really nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the motel is also very good. If you need a nice place to stay, try the Econo Lodge in Jackson, MN. The price is right, and the beds are comfortable. What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My mom, aunt, and I stopped here for the night on our way to Duluth. The room was clean and comfortable after a day of traveling. We ate at the diner attached to the hotel; they were out of a few things and it was quite run down. The food we got was good though and it was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazach8016

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
0.1 km away
Super 8 Jackson MN
Super 8 Jackson MN
#3 of 5 in Jackson
201 reviews
0.5 km away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#2 of 5 in Jackson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn Windom
Red Carpet Inn Windom
#2 of 2 in Windom
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jackson

Address: 2007 Highway 71 N, Jackson, MN 56143-1096
Region: United States > Minnesota > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 3,774 - ₹ 5,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is right off the highway and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles lockpak, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Many Interior Rooms With Direct Access to Indoor Pool / Spa”
 of 5 bubbles Rich_N_Deb, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The room I had along US 71 was noisy due to the highway and the truck stop next door.”
 of 5 bubbles lungfish2k, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“Everything is on one level. Rooms 59 & 61 are on the back side of the hotel and were VERY quiet...plus the mattress are brand new as well as the carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles GL953, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The rooms around the pool have an interior access, but there may be some noise from the pool area until 10:30 pm if you are an early to bed person. The outer rooms on the other side of the hall have exterior entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlym895, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay