We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Jackson MN

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Jackson MN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jackson MN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyjr2015
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhE9159FE
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed 1 night on the way to Mt Rushmore. Clean, surprisingly comfortable beds, and breakfast was more than we were expecting. Prices were high, but prices on everything in this part of MN and all of SD were high in my opinion. All we needed was a cheap place to sleep and this fit the bill perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahb908
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am very pleased to see you had a 5 star stay with us. I will pass this review on to my employees and owners they are always excited to read reviews like this one. Thank you for all your kind words and staying with us at the Super 8...

Richardson
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have stayed here many times. This motel is clean and quiet, and is in the process of upgrading the rooms. Only negative, due to apparent misunderstanding the room was not made up the second day of my 5 day stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you were happy about having clean ,quite, and good budget room during your stay. We are still updating it seems to be a never ending project with hotels. I was made aware of the housekeeping situation as soon as front desk had it brought...

Iowa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We have stayed here twice in the past few months. The hotels in Spirit Lake/Okoboji area are ridiculously high priced in the summer so we drive 15 minutes to Jackson to save 75 per night. Besides we fish in Spirit Lake and there are access roads from the north that make it easy to get to our favorite boat ramp....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royalwapiti
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, with all your kind words. Yes we are way cheaper than the lakes area during this time of year, with us not being to far away you save a fair amount of money which then you could put towards the activities you will being doing while down there. Summer is...

Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stopped in Jackson, MN as a necessity on the way from South Dakota to Kentucky. We booked this Super 8 through Hotwire because it was the cheapest around, and regretted it as soon as we showed up. Granted, we checked in a little after midnight, so we didn't expect full service when we came, but we were surprised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callie_Brian
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property, I am sorry to see you did not have a super stay. I have looked into all the issues you had stated in your review and this what I have found. You stayed here with us on 8/28/15, on that day we had a delivery of new mattress from Serta...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyj547
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The person at the front desk was not friendly and the continental breakfast was pathetic. There were only a few things out...it looked like they forgot to restock but was actually probably all they had. A past stay here was okay, but this stay will have us going elsewhere on our travels through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davea222
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting me know about your stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with us. I have brought up the issue to the front desk person who helped you, I have explained how to treat a customer and how not to. Our breakfast does not have very many items,...

Cambridge, Mn
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 167robino
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Aurora
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We try to keep expenses down by using Super 8 hotels. This one was a real surprise. It was the most roomy and up to date decor we have seen at a Super 8. The room was very clean with no cleaning smells. The carpet was fresh. The bed was welcoming and comfortable. We would definitely stop at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth G
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson MN, responded to this review

Ruth, thank you for taking the time to review our property I am very happy to see you had a positive stay. We here at the Super 8 of Jackson Mn strive to make everyone's stay a Super one, just like the one you had. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and all the kinds words I have...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Jackson
Econo Lodge Jackson
#4 of 5 in Jackson
49 reviews
26.8 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#2 of 5 in Jackson
48 reviews
26.8 km away
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
125 reviews
25.5 km away
Red Carpet Inn Windom
Red Carpet Inn Windom
#2 of 2 in Windom
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our recently fully renovated Super 8 in Jackson MN is conveniently located off Interstate 90, exit 73 then to the north, we will be located next to the KOA campground and Full Tilt business. We offer FREE high-speed Internet, 24-hour front desk service, express checkout and free parking for any size vehicle, you will also get a FREE Super Start breakfast before you hit the road. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. We are a dog friendly here at the Super 8 with designated rooms for you and your dog, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson MN

Address: 2025 Highway 71 N, I-90 and Hwy 71, Jackson, MN 56143-1096
Region: United States > Minnesota > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson MN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Jackson MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jackson MN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles brodytanner, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the side closest to the interstate but it was not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 783susang, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good access off interstate”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL657, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Find another place in Jackson”
 of 5 bubbles lakes13Menifee_Ca_, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“To get a good room choose a different motel. We have stayed in many hotel/motels and this one rates the bottom of our list.”
 of 5 bubbles Glo1952, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5