We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Granby, Colorado
Reviewed 2 July 2016

very nice...good staff..plane delayed...never saw hotel till 5am....staff very helpful...had a 6mos old baby with us..thank you

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4356PMaudreys
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very happy that you had a pleasant experience at the Microtel. Thanks for relaying that message. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My wife and I booked their family suite with jacuzzi because of their extra room/sofa bed. I've recently had two surgeries on my neck, making it hard to swallow food and making me snore, that's why we requested the family suite. We went to Minnesota to witness the birth of our first grandchild. We arrived late Monday/early Tuesday at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice review! I am glad that everything worked out for you, and that you had a pleasant stay here. Glad you got to meet your grandchild, and had a pleasant visit. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights while in Twin Cities. Hotel was comfortable, acceptably clean & convenient to everything. Someone had previously been smoking in this non-smoking room though. Pretty good continental type breakfast, complementary newspaper. Refrigerator and microwave, sitting area, armoire, good lighting, and A/C had "continuous fan" setting so cycle on/off didn't wake us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Microtel We do appreciate it. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Try as we do, we cannot prevent someone from smoking in a room. Those folks don't really seem to realize how they will impact someone else's stay in the future. Smoke odors take a long time to disappear, even...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very good hotel. Great location near restaurants. Service was excellent. Some noise during the night. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. I am happy that your experience here was pleasant. Everyone here tries to provide great service. Please visit us again.

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wisteria experience of my life. Constant bagging and knocking all night long. Complained continuously to the front desk but nothing was ever done. Attempted to talk to the various rooms that were partying which did not help. Will never be back and I will insure every single one of my 2000 friends on Facebook & LinkedIn know how horrible my...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwJ3182IG
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience here at the Microtel. Our front desk staff is very quick to respond to noise or other guest issues that prevent others from a good nights sleep. There are times however that regardless of how hard you try, partying guests will continue to do as they please. I...

Greenbush, Michigan
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodorew334
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is a great, clean, friendly place to stay in Minneapolis. I enjoyed the visit and had everything I needed to complete my business. Highly recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorin849
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We do appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again when your business requires a hotel here.

Bow, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We arrived late in the evening and found the door to the hotel to be locked. There was no one in sight and no sign telling us to ring a bell or anything. Someone did respond to our knock on the door. We checked in at the desk and were sent to our room. When we opened the door we...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbT8539SN
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience here wasn't as pleasant as I would like. Yes, our front door and side doors are locked after 10 PM. I am sorry you missed the sign by the front door inviting you to lift the receiver which notifies the front desk. The safety and security of our guests and staff is very...

Makinen, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stay here often. I received an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi did not work. Ii left a note for the person cleaning the room but the room was not fully cleaned. The bed was not Mae or the note responded to. Mildly disappointed. Would really have liked the bed made up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues at our hotel on your recent stay. I hope that you did notify the front desk person about the jacuzzi issue. State law requires that one switch for the jacuzzi be on the wall away from the tub itself. I am wondering if that was why it did not work. I do not...

Walkersville, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The only problem I found was that, due to an extreme sensitivity to cigarette smoke, I could tell that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room at some time in the fairly recent past.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfJ3472HA
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your room had the odor of cigarettes. We have been a totally smoke free hotel for nearly five years, but that does not stop someone determined to smoke, who is not concerned about future guests. We do as much as we possibly can to stop this from happening. Our sincere apologies.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
55 reviews
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
11 reviews
14.1 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 7,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do like the top floor -- airy and bright”
 of 5 bubbles Triponeill, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I haven't had any issues with any of the rooms I stayed in. I have stayed there more then 6 different times.”
 of 5 bubbles 755philln, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a senior rate, not AARP.”
 of 5 bubbles 50613, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor, then you won't hear people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles just_verna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the rear side of the highway. It´s much more quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles Frithjof2014, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5