We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bury House B&B

    11 Main Street | Little Downham ELY, Little Downham, Ely CB6 2ST, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          The Old School B&B
          33 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
           
          Woodlands B&B
          50 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
           
          Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
          127 reviews
          #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          Riverside Inn
          183 reviews
          #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          Overview
          • Excellent94%
          • Very good4%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          The Old School B&B
          33 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
           
          Woodlands B&B
          50 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
           
          Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
          127 reviews
          #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          Riverside Inn
          183 reviews
          #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (123)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 123 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          My husband and I booked for two nights after a hideously stressful few days and a lot of travelling. We were exhausted and hoping for an 'OK' room (we'd spent the previous night in a horrible B&B) so finding that our room was, in fact,...More

          1  Thank Jools150
          Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B

          thank -you Juliette for the glowing review. Its always heartwarming to receive good praise. I actually passed you in my car at 3pm as you were heading to the next B&B you said you were going to with the resident donkey! I did wave but...More

          Reviewed 8 December 2016

          Just stayed one night. Beautiful clean room with excellent facilities - tea and coffee, fresh milk, fridge, hairdryer and television. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and yogurt in addition to a cooked option. Host was friendly and non intrusive. Would recommend. Thank you.

          1  Thank Nibbs99
          Reviewed 15 October 2016

          Only one night, but if I'm anywhere near this area again I shall return. It was that good. Certainly among the best B&Bs I've used, very smartly & stylishly decorated, furnished, equipped, impeccably clean, a very friendly efficient welcome from Emma, and in my case...More

          Thank Tony H
          Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B

          Thank you for your kind review, it was very nice to meet you. I hope business continues to flourish for you. Emma

          Reviewed 26 September 2016

          I have just stayed at Bury House. The room was excellent, the food very good and the hostess very pleasant and helpful. The location was ideal for my stay visiting the locality. I could recommend it and will hopefully stay again.

          1  Thank Folkdancer1943
          Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

          I've just stayed at Bury House for a couple of nights and really enjoyed my stay, The room was very clean and well presented. My host was very welcoming and very helpful with knowledge about the local area, It's in a lovely location and am...More

          Thank johnyokine123
          Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B

          thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you both enjoyed your stay and your sunny afternoon at the Peacock restaurant :)

          The Old School B&B
          33 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
           
          Woodlands B&B
          50 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
           
          Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
          127 reviews
          #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          Riverside Inn
          183 reviews
          #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 65 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cambridgeshire >
          • Ely >
          • Little Downham
          Nearby
          Poets House
          588 reviews
          3.99 km away
           
          Little Downham Anchor
          199 reviews
          .29 km away
           
          Travelodge Ely
          349 reviews
          4.63 km away
           
          Lamb Hotel
          516 reviews
          4.00 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Plough
          45 reviews
          .63 km away
          Old Fire Engine House
          593 reviews
          4.03 km away
          Arbuckles
          97 reviews
          2.69 km away
          The Dining Room at Poets House Hotel
          218 reviews
          3.99 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Wood Fen Lodge Spa
          59 reviews
          2.76 km away
          Ely Cathedral
          1,853 reviews
          4.13 km away
          Oliver Cromwell's House
          402 reviews
          4.03 km away
          The Stained Glass Museum
          151 reviews
          4.24 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          MicknJane D
          I'm looking for a double room B&B for Saturday 6th June, do you have anything available? Thanks, Mike Dewsbury.
          3 June 2015|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Tinotwo
          I am looking for 5 single rooms and 2 double/twin rooms in early October for a long weekend get together of old University friends. We want to visit Cambridge but prefer to stay outside. How many rooms does this B&B have? It sounds lovely. If not enough rooms here, can anybody recommend anywhere that is reasonably priced and good to stay? Thank you.
          13 March 2015|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If you're taller than average, you may want to mention this because of the lovely old beams in our bed..."
          Read review
          "Emma had told us in advance that the twin room (which we wanted) had low beams. That was fine with us. You..."
          Read review
          "7min from Ely"
          Read review
          "Remember the low beams when you get up in the night to go to the bathroom"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing