We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Wyoming, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The picture says it all. This place needs a complete cleaning and update. Old as hell and ugly. Paid $130 for the night, not horribly priced for New Year's Eve I guess. Very 1960s esque. The restaurant next door is actually delicious and decently priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devon E
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience incurred during your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed. Housekeeping and maintenance have been notified and the proper...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I have to say that I've never felt more comfortable in a hotel than with American Best Value Inn Hinckley, MN. I started with just a few days as I need to do work close to hinckley,mn that also allowed pets which by the time my stay was coming to an end I was feeling so much like family hands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. Also for the positive feed back that you gave our property and staff. We pride ourselves in offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit . Again thank you.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2015

A room is a room! Most travelers stay at hotels in Hinckley MN so they can blow their hard earned money at the local Native American Casino - Grand Casino. Keep telling yourself the room is FREE..LOL While helping out a friend, I stumbled on this little gem of a motel. Ya, we spent a couple nights, prior, at Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. I appreciate your feed back and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again I...

Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was an impromptu visit while passing through the area. I picked it because of its location close to the Munger Trail. I was very satisfied with the professional service at the office and the clean, adequate room. The room was well laid out and had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast in the morning was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedney
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff. We do take pride in providing good customer service and accommodations at affordable prices. I look forward to serving you again in the future. Again thank...

MN
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The room I stayed in was dirty. There were stains on the carpet and chair, dirt on the bathroom floor, and mold on the shower curtain. A sign on the door warned guests about illegal drug use and underage drinking. The walls are thin. I could hear everything the people next door were saying and doing. Had to leave my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 781John
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred during your stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed. The head housekeeper has been notified and the proper changes...

Hastings, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a bigger room with a wet-bar. It was perfect as we had other friends staying too for an event nearby and had plenty of room for everyone. Staff provided some folding chairs to use for the night's wine tasting we had with friends. I would definitely stay here again. Beds were new and very nice. Breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revwarnut
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. I appreciate your feedback and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Thank you again

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Interesting slanted ceiling, comfortable bed.b halls smelled of smoke but rooms didnt reflect that. Could use some major updating. Room in back opens to nice forested area. Continental breakfast is weak. Just dry cereal, donuts and pastries. Fruit would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealZena
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Americas Best value Inn of Hinckley. We are an older motel and do understand that there are things in need of updating which we are currently in the process of doing that. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy...

Duluth
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Awesome staff, quiet rooms. My room had a loft ceiling! Away from the freeway, so not much noise. Restaurant nearby. Business rates are available. Lobby is dark, and lighting needs updating. Popular with truckers and construction workers. Architecture matches Cassidy's Restaurant across the parking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstauber
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and for the positive feedback you gave our property and staff. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Again thank you

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The outside if the building looks a lot better than the rooms. The continental breakfast was not very good. The rooms were smelly and old. Beds were old and lumpy. The online price was different than cash at the office. The windows were broke and did not open to air out the room. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gdylla
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We are an older motel and do understand that there are things in need of updating we are in the process of doing that at this time. Housekeeping and maintenance have been notified of the issued you encountered during...

Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We spent one night at the Americas Best Value Inn. The location is convenient to the freeway, the check in went smoothy, the staff were pleasant and it is right next to a fabulous restaurant. The room could definitely use some updating as the carpet and upholstery were quite stained, but the bed was comfortable, the sheets smelled fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindac
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and for the positive feedback you gave our property and staff. We are an older motel and do understand that there are things in need of updating we are in that process. We do take pride in providing good accommodations at affordable prices. We look...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
2.7 km away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
387 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
53 reviews
32.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
267 reviews
19.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
26 reviews
32.2 km away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hinckley located off of I-35 exit 183 for MN-48. The city of Hinckley is located halfway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Local attractions include Grand National Golf Club, String Bean Mart, Beaver Meadow Garden Center, Hinckley Fire Museum, and Rural School Museum. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the Grand Casino Hinckley. Enjoy a meal at one of the nearby restaurants such as Tobie's Restaurant, Subway, and Winds Steakhouse. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast served daily from 6am - 9am or a delicious meal at our on-site Cassidy's Restaurant. Our pet friendly hotel features an on-site meeting facility. Room amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Hinckley, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 Fire Monument Rd, I-35 Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Price Range: ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 8,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Travelodge
Hinckley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 was spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles pattygary2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room we stayed in faced the interstate but was very quiet and comfortable. It had inside and outside access too.”
 of 5 bubbles rkentbarnard, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow and room coffee pot.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryH140, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Being close to the lobby was helpful for the shuttle as well as parking, single digit rooms I believe”
 of 5 bubbles amydenver, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor on the back side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles kstauber, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5