We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Glencoe

Save
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average32%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible10%
5 Sep 2017
“9 DAY STAY”
2 Sep 2017
“?”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Glencoe
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Glencoe
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
15
33
40
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
33
40
32
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Every Jan. we come and meet with about 100 friends. We've stayed in room 111 twice and both times its been a bit warm in the room. Only complaint

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lmsfas
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 GlencoeResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are a yearly visitor at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience of the room being a bit warm.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were traveling later into the evening. We are pleasantly surprised to find this hotel out in the middle of Minnesota. We were happy to have a place to stay. It was very clean and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kevin A
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 GlencoeResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was super and accommodating. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 GlencoeResponded 2 January 2018

More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our reservations were handled terribly. There is way too much to explain but at one point your on site person actually called my wife a liar about the reservations and changes she had made. Horrible. You can call if you are really interested. Brad Schreier...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MinnesotaBrad
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 GlencoeResponded 11 October 2017

I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I was informed about the situation. We strive for guests satisfaction and apologize you were given a queen room instead of a king. It was a mistake by our front desk staff and has been handled accordingly.

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had to stay here because it was the closest place near my daughter's home and that was even 7.5 miles away. From the outside it needs to be updated. When you get there you wonder if you should even get out. More lighting would help....More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gwen G
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 GlencoeResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I am truly sorry that our internet gave out. We had a bad lightning storm and we were not able to get the internet back up right away. We strive for guests satisfaction and hope your next stay will be...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glencoe, MN
See all Glencoe HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 Glencoe staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good parking for vehicles with trailers."
Read review
"Stay on back side it's quiet, not sure of side facing restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing