We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adventure Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Adventure Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adventure Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We brought our little dog to Ely to go to the Vet. We stayed two nights. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We found our accomodations very comfortable. The location was very convenient, right on the main street in town. The place was so clean that if we didn't know that pets were allowed....we wouldn't have guessed!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen A
Sueedgington, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. When you arrived, our town had no electricity . You were so gracious and kind when I handed you a candle and asked you to be careful with flushing the toilet. Luckily, the electricity came back on after a few hours and all was well. All of us at the Inn want each of...

Reviewed 27 February 2015

A bunch of us stayed in the eagles nest before big canoe trip. The room was great and a treat. But the people and the donuts at breakfast really special. Nothing less than a hootenanny of joy. I will return for a room, but really the donuts and wise charm of the help!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen O
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Went up to Ely for the Winter Festival. Decided to stay over night and choose Adventure Inn. First time staying here, booked a king Jacuzzi room- Room 102 in the Solar Building. What a great room. The room was awesome, décor was great and the room was very clean. Very reasonable rates. Great location for staying over night in Ely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinklynn
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed here for a night before our trip out into the boundary waters back in July. Could not have been more pleased. The staff was first rae, very helpful and kind. They made sure we were all set up and got our trip off to a great start. Rooms were clean, comfortable and large. We had 5 of us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beardown80
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed here on Oct 25th. We were in a pet friendly room as we bring our dog with us. The place was packed with many guests and quite a few dogs. Our room was very clean - I could not tell at all that it was a "pet friendly" room. We had a nice size flat screen TV, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotnspot1
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We have stayed here in the past several years ago and decided on a whim to visit Ely and try it again. We reserved a king room in the solar building, which is fairly new and on the first level. It was a pet friendly room also, which is great because we travel with our dog. The room itself wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooterpieMinnesota
Osceola, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Homey, pet friendly rooms with reasonable rates (including the added fee for out pet). Our room was not fancy, but it was clean. The fresh pastries continental breakfast and good coffee was a bonus. We totally enjoyed the friendly helpful staff,and their truely EcoFriendly efforts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroleAnn228
Sueedgington, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We try hard to provide a good stay at a reasonable price. Winter rates are now available so that makes our stay even more of a bargain. We are also welcoming for dogs and only charge $10/night extra. Hope that you will return to Ely again.

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed in Ely over MEA weekend. Spent 2 nights here. Property was a typical motel - nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about either. We stayed in room 21 - the second building, upstairs. Good location in the center of town. Clean room with space to move about - two beds, small table with two chairs, TV, micro, fridge. Liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroJBW
Sueedgington, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Rm 21 is a nice room that is tucked away upstairs away from the rest of the rooms. Only a room across from you. We do not have peep holes and chains as Ely is a very safe community with little crime. We also attract family types and usually very...

Reviewed 19 October 2014

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and the eco friendly accommodations are a nice touch. They have a small continental breakfast available every morning. The bathroom did not have a tub but did have a nice stone tiled shower. Parking in the parking lot is limited and no overnight main road parking is allowed so if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMinnie
Sueedgington, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words for our staff. I was saddened to hear you did not have a restful stay at the Inn. I will try to address some of the comments. The gap under the door downstairs. It is there in part because we do not have carpet in the hallway or at the door...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We spent one night here on our way from Voyageurs to Isle Royale. The room was lovely and clean and the morning pastries were delicious. Unfortunately I left the pouch that I used to store my earrings on the bed when we left. The owners could not have been nicer. They tried to call us but we missed their call....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret P

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
0.1 km away
Motel Ely Budget Host
1.4 km away
Grand Ely Lodge
Grand Ely Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ely
337 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Ely Minnesota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Moose Track Adventures
15.2 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
1.5 km away
A Stay Inn Ely
A Stay Inn Ely
#2 of 3 in Ely
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adventure Inn is an earth-friendly, sustainable motel that is dedicated to reducing their energy foot print while providing comfort to their guests. A family run motel. We now have a brand new energy efficient solar thermal building with earthy comfort in mind. Quiet, comfortable with platform beds, hand made furniture,down blankets and pillows. We also have 2 brand new jacuzzi suites. The old economy building no longer exists and we are in the process of rennovating the 10 yr old back building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: 1145 E Sheridan St, Ely, MN 55731-1746
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ely
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 6,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Ely
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventure Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adventure Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable clean room”
 of 5 bubbles colleeno615, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Multiple room options available- just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 870stuartg, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator in the 2-story Solar Building. Therefore, a handicapped person or older person(s), would need to request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriR360, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was nice and quite. Open the window iin the hall and prop your door open to get cross ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles LamokaLover, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick room #1 and you can park on the quiet side street literally feet from your front door.”
 of 5 bubbles JimT338, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay