We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Expedia.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 105*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We were there due to a wedding in the family. Upon check in, we heard a couple come up beside us stating that they had been given keys to a room that was already occupied! The gal said no one was in the room, but that there were suitcases and food in the room.......this did not make us feel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickie g
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the lack of proper cleaning in your guest room. We are addressing these issues immediately. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

After a day of driving I thought it would be nice to get the kids into the pool. They did a wonderful job of not annoying us. When I arrived at 6:00, the room was not ready. I said we will get some food could you please call. They never called. After supper we came back and the room still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to see that the service you received was below expectations. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that we can discuss the situation. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Morden, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Big water park. 3 slides that are 4 stories high. Has a lazy river and large kiddy pool with small slides. Fun for kids to adults. Some parts of the park are showing there age but not a lot different from other water slides (hard to keep all the rust off the metal). Room was clean and large. Good hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard U
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the large guest room and our refreshing water park. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Oak Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It's a waterpark hotel so the rooms are a little beat up. Waterpark was fun for a group of 10 year olds and I loved that they had plenty of seating in the waterpark when you were taking a break from swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear that everyone enjoyed the park and that the additional seating that we have added helped you to enjoy the break times. We hope to see the group back again soon. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Seattle
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was OK. Beds and pillows were not too old to be too lumpy. Bathroom was nice. Room was clean. The problem was there was just not enough sound proofing. When the bar across the parking lot closed, we had some very loud disorderly people yelling in the hallways and pounding on the doors searching for their buddies. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the guest room and also our fabulous restaurant. Our security staff does its best to keep the noise in the hallways to a minimum, and I apologize that this was an issue during your visit. Thank you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Reserved 2 queen suites for a fun night with family. We hit the waterpark which is wonderful. We've been here before for just the waterpark. Its a smaller scale of the waterpark of America and it's not as crowded. The rooms on the other hand were not that clean. There was a couple strands of pubic hair in the bathtub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aboutlastnight
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we appreciate your continued patronage. I am disappointed to hear of your findings in the guest rooms, our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable guest room for all of our guests. We will discuss your feedback at our staff meeting and address these concerns. Thank you...

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The water park is the best one around, especially for the price. My daughters loved it. We stayed 4/3/14 and moved to the Holiday Inn Arbor lakes for 4/4/14 since it came recommended, but we wish we would have stayed both nights at the NW-Elk River one as the pool was 10x better. The beds are a little firm, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TKE_PENGUIN
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Greg Pike

Medina, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We live locally and often take weekends or overnights at a water park with the kids to get away during the year. Previously, we had always stayed at a nearby Holiday Inn, but this week decided to branch out. I'm SO glad we did - the kids and I had the best mini-vacation ever! Let me start off mentioning the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonnet F
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our entire team to address the areas of concern and also the positive areas you mentioned. Thank you again, Greg Pike

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently took my daughter and a few friends to this hotel to celebrate her birthday. While we had a wait for our room, everything about our experience was excellent! Because of our wait they offered us many extras which is definitely excellent customer service! I overheard quite a few other patrons complain and even snap at the customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate your understanding and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Will start off with the positive - We were very happy with our room - quite spacious, clean and just overall nice. The pool staff was very attentive. Note - this waterpark is ideal for children 12 and under. Not impressed with desk staff. Customer service is not this hotel's strong suit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsoften265
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your large and clean guest room, as well as your time in the waterpark. I will share your comments with our front desk team so we can address the issue you mentioned. Thank you again, Greg Pike

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk River
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
8.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
18.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Wild Woods Waterpark Hotel. Home of one of the largest Indoor Water parks in Minnesota! Our full-service hotel is a new facility located minutes from Graco, Great River Energy, Albertville Premium Outlets, Lowes, Cabelas, Cargill, Siemens, Sci-med and Ramsey Industrial Park. Our guest rooms are well-outfitted for the traveling executive, including a spacious and well-lit work area, and Corporate QUIET Floor. Our on site lounge and restaurant, the Mississippi Valley Grill and Bar, is a great place to relax and enjoy dinner in a Northwoods atmosphere. In-room dining is available 7 days a week. The waterpark takes you back to the River Town of old. With three water slides, a lazy river, basketball water court and a child's play area, there is fun and variety for all ages. The waterpark is open daily in SUMMER. WATER PARK HOURS: SEPTEMBER through MAY: Mon. Closed, Tues. Closed, Wed. Closed, Thursday 4pm-9pm, Fri. 4pm-10pm, Sat. 8am-10pm, Sun. 8am-9pm. Call for availability we are open for some school vacations! The conference/ meeting area features 7 breakout rooms with multiple room combinations and up to 120 people for general sessions, parties and/ or receptions. Our constant caring team is empowered and dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Address: 9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Region: United States > Minnesota > Elk River
Price Range: ₹ 5,929 - ₹ 14,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Nw-Elk River Hotel Elk River
Holiday Inn Otsego Mn
Otsego Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling without kids, ask for 4th floor on end. No little running feet above you.”
tourchick, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor have easy access to the Water Park and Arcade”
MindiBrill, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites with interior bedrooms have less noise from the hallways. We always choose the top floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
Familyof5Summer2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet.”
ontheroad6, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“becuase it was spring break and we were on the bottom floor it was very loud until 10:30p”
sfeekes918, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 105
HolidayInn.comUS$ 97
HotelQuicklyUS$ 131
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates